Customer Reviews for

The King's League : Strategy RPG

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Impressive! Gameplay: Its all about the planning and prepara

Impressive!

Gameplay: Its all about the planning and preparation and proper allocation of resources, as the actual battle scenes are not controlled by the player (but they're plenty fun to watch). The idea is that your tiny band of customized warriors is in a ten t...
Impressive!

Gameplay: Its all about the planning and preparation and proper allocation of resources, as the actual battle scenes are not controlled by the player (but they're plenty fun to watch). The idea is that your tiny band of customized warriors is in a ten team league, and each month you fight a new team. And the end of the nine-fight season, the highest ranking team gets to take on the King. Meanwhile, in between your monthly fights, you can elect to upgrade (train) your warriors, draft new warriors, or even take on some quests to earn extra money. As the season progresses, you take over the various towns on the map by force so that you end up with a very large income each month. Attention must be paid to your roster of warriors so that their combined salaries do not exceed your monthly income.
Music: The royal soundtrack is quite rousing but repetitive, and it isnt at all annoying, and it doesn't really jar the senses in any adverse way or get in the way of gameplay.
Graphics: Cute, cartoonish, and well rendered little people, and the gameplay never seems to challenge the Nook's graphics hardware (it doesnt get choppy).
Repeat gameplay value: Not very high, I'm afraid. I beat the game in about two hours, and I havent really felt much of an urge to play it again, although if I did start a new game, its certainly fun enough to make me stick it out and keep playing it until I beat the King again.
SPOILER: To beat the game very quickly, make sure you always go get the "special" characters that are rumored to be in different areas (town, forest, etc.) as you progress. These characters will have special abilities scores that become extraordinarily high with simple upgrades. Once you have a "special" mage, knight, and archer, you'll win the league for sure. I finished with 4 wins and 5 losses in my first season without any special characters, and then in the second season I decided to get three of the "special" characters and easily went 9-0 and whipped the king.

posted by BenitoCereno on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Not really a RPG or a Strategy game.

In a nut shell, you click on one of your units and wait for a bar to be filled. Rise and repeat. After a few minutes of filling bars, you click a button to fight. And by fighting i mean wait for a bar to fill. After that, you can fill more bars.

posted by StubyHobo on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    Awesome!

    This game is very awesome. To beat it u should use the special characters. Although, it would be even better if you could have say, up to 20 troops. Also more places to conquer, ect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Good game

    Very good we need more games like thos

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    G

    To all those idiots who waste their money on stupid ass games,
    First, look at screen shots.
    Great game, too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    awesome game

    very addicting!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Short and repetitive.

    Fun game,but needs more variety and longer gameplay. Replay value is below average at best. Just simply tiresome to fight the same type of toons over and over again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great, mostly

    It was very fun, and watching my recruits progress was exiting. The game design and music was great, and had simplebut gorgeos graphics. However, the gameplay grows rather repetitive, and there is not much strategy. In the game, you really just choose weither to get your @#$ kicked, and progress slowly, or go bankrupt and be unstopable. Also, the tutorial is not very helpful. For me, the replay value was low because I had already gotten all of the of the value from it, and your going to go crazy trying to get an A mark. If you like team delopers and do not mind being patient, buy this game.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    G

    H

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    A

    Very fun game bit there is a few glitches

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    June 25, 2012

    Fun game but it doesnt last long. This is the best game different games has made though.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Beast

    I have 58 games and this is the best.
    148$ for all games of mine

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Anynomous

    Very fun game but you can beet it in about 1.5 hours.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Seems like a good game. need more instructions on how to play an

    Seems like a good game. need more instructions on how to play and what all the icons mean. A help section to read up on how to play would be great.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    A

    Really fun cool game i like how thereare wizzards knights and magicians but the only problem is the end of it you loose all your money realy fast the inly way to still keep your money is to have maximum of two people n your team :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Ok

    I cant change my weapon.Also ive only won one battle.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    This Is A Great Game!

    I got a rating of SS I think thats good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Back in time

    I remember playing this game on kongregate,but i never beat it.Never have time to.But now,I can finally finish it,and play it over and over !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    King game

    This game is good very strategic only four people max for your army and the game is short very fun butshort if you a pro like me who beat the gamee about 43 times you can beat it in about 1:00 if speed on 3
    Fun but short if you could have bigger armies and more battles that would be awesome if it had 8 people i would hsve bought it for 5$ and it was longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    King's League

    Great app. In it you create an army of four to win league battles. The more you win the better rank you get. If you get first you get the privilege to challenge the king.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    This is a great game, but the touch screen is touchy. Update it soon!(:

    Thats it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    How to

    How do you unarchive this because i want to play so bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3