Customer Reviews for

The Kissing Booth

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Read this as it was posted on wattpad. So glad it has made it so far. Its a GREAT read and a great story!!

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Cute romance.  The Kissing Booth is a sweet story that would pro

Cute romance.
 The Kissing Booth is a sweet story that would probably appeal more to teens.  Elle runs a kissing booth and gets her first kiss from Noah, her long-time crush, who is not only older, but also her best friend's older brother.  The book is written by a 17-y...
Cute romance.
 The Kissing Booth is a sweet story that would probably appeal more to teens.  Elle runs a kissing booth and gets her first kiss from Noah, her long-time crush, who is not only older, but also her best friend's older brother.  The book is written by a 17-year old, which shows, thus the appeal to younger readers.  Also, it is very obvious that she is British by the dialogue and terminology used.  The story is fun, but also predictable.  You have the hot guy, the girl, first love, first kisses, your typical high school romance, which also touches on issues such as drinking and sex.  The kissing booth concept was cute.  The ending was different than I expected, and I think some people will probably like it, while others won't.  I am definitely impressed that this author was published by a major publisher at 17, and I am interested to see what the future holds for her.  Overall, this YA romance is sweet and is something that will appeal to younger teen readers.    

posted by AlwaysYAatHeart1 on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Second

    I loved this book . Hoping there will be a second one . This book deserves a follow up so we know what happens between noah and elle !!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    A teenage romance realistic and tender. I was looking for a lig

    A teenage romance realistic and tender.

    I was looking for a light romantic reading that will not give me headaches. I was tired of georgous, awesome, billionaires (Please? Is it possible to meet real people in a love story?) and sex with spankings  in every room... I wanted something fresh and innocent.

    While starting my reading, I admit I had preconceived ideas based on the synopsis. I was expected some clichés about first love, with a plot turning around a bad boy big brother who will become a tame prince charming. Nothing original. But, its suited me well. I was in this state of mind, when opening this book.

    Except, that I found myself hooked by the characters. I was very surprised with the result and enjoy myself immensely. I was even conquered by the end that is more mature than many romance for teenagers. Frankly, a great discovery.

    Firstly, because the friendship between Lee and Rochelle is well described. I like to think that friendship between a girl and a boy is possible, without a second thought. And the relationship between the two heroes is beautifully described and depicted by the author. Both in the bickerings or in the laughters. It was sweet! It makes me miss my childhood friend.

    I also enjoyed the romance with Noah, though too passionate and too volatile to be lasting over time. 
    Rochelle's lies issues and her difficulty to face reality amused me because it is typically a normal teenager's reaction. You have to make mistakes to grow! And the author pictured it very adequately

    But we see the characters evolve, especially Noah. They make efforts to improve and be stronger because of love.
    So through their tentatives, the romantic in me that has been affected!

    As for the high school atmosphere, its was a little too soft. Everyone seems to be nice and not messing around too much. I found it too smooth for my taste. 
    Not that youth is necessarily wanton, but high schoolers tend to be immature. Some of them test life boundaries beyond the normal limits, as if they had too much to prove. So they always are in the extreme. 
    Extreme emotions, extreme behaviour, extreme need to grow up fast even if they don't have all the cards in their hands. So, that part of it seemed too sweet but enough to match the atmosphere of the novel.

    Finally, I liked the maturity of the two lovers and the painful choices they make about their future. Of course, we all want to get a fairy tale, but a first love is designed to give you wings not lock yourself.

    A great surprise for a novel whose cover and synopsis does not reveal the full potential at its fair value.
    A teenage romance realistic and tender.

    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    #heshot#pu$$ypower

    I love every second of this fantastic book. I kept me goin for the whole night,nonstop. There is no other book like it. I absolutely love it!!!

    Nerfeti Ali

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Adorable

    Cute romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Lolz

    Well i wish i could buy the book but whats the link for Wattad for this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Teehee

    Seventeen magazine brought me here... Seems interesting, though since it is sort of realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Read this book on wattpad and found d it extremely interesting!

    Read this book on wattpad and found d it extremely interesting! Definitely a romantic and funny read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    .

    Loved the book, but hope there is a 2nd one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I read this on Wattpad too and loved it!

    I read this on Wattpad too and loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1