Customer Reviews for

The LEGO Ideas Book

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

I'm a Lego fan, it's just a fun and creative way to keep your mind busy, and this book has made it SO much more fun!

posted by DebbieGraham on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Wow, what a disappointment...

I was so excited about this book for me and my 5 year old - boxes of old lego pieces with nothing to do with them. I thought this book would offer instructions for making basic structures and machines out of your random pieces.

I couldn't have been more wrong. It i...
I was so excited about this book for me and my 5 year old - boxes of old lego pieces with nothing to do with them. I thought this book would offer instructions for making basic structures and machines out of your random pieces.

I couldn't have been more wrong. It is literally nothing more than pictures of things others have made and the book offers no practical use whatsoever.

What a bummer.

posted by Lego-less on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Wow, what a disappointment...

    I was so excited about this book for me and my 5 year old - boxes of old lego pieces with nothing to do with them. I thought this book would offer instructions for making basic structures and machines out of your random pieces.

    I couldn't have been more wrong. It is literally nothing more than pictures of things others have made and the book offers no practical use whatsoever.

    What a bummer.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    This was a great book!

    8 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great Concept but only if you own the kits

    I was going to buy this for my nephew for christmas until I spent some time in my local BN store looking at it. It's a great idea if you have the sets they go over in the book. If you don't have the exact sets and all the pieces it's not worth it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Excellent!

    I'm a Lego fan, it's just a fun and creative way to keep your mind busy, and this book has made it SO much more fun!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    nice one!

    Interesting

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    For older children who love legos.

    I bought this for my 8-year-old and 4-year-old grandchildren. It was a little too complicated for them, so I gave it to their father for Christmas, so he could help them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Highly recommend it!

    It's great to seem my son's imagination go to work with just a few ideas this book provides. My son received it for Christmas and loves it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly recommended for Lego lovers

    Great book with tons of ideas.Both of my sons,6 & 14 years old love it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Grandson loves this book!

    This was a gift for our grandson's 8th birthday. He has quite a few Legos and was excited when he opened the package. Our other grandson (6) also has this book and loves it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    my kids loved it and so do the big kids

    my aunt babysat my children last weekend and I came home to a lego bathroom with tolit. my Aunt was impressed with it and I think the adults that see this book flip threw it more then my kids. Though they have built a few things from the book since they received it for christmas. it did bring back the lego's since they tend to build what they have seen built this added tons of ideas.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Elementary aged child loves it!

    Book encourages creativity in young children. Highly recommend to those looking for book to stimulate imagination and interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Must For Any LEGO Lover

    My ten year old son loves this book and has built things from the ideas in the book. Almost coffee table sized weather you are ten or just young at heart this colorful book will bring joy to all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    This is a"Must Have"

    I bought his for my 6 y.o. grandson, but we all love it. Kids like the ideas for building but the adults like it for its creativity. Reading the info about the different designers is interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    My 9 year old loves it!

    He also shares the book with his friends and they build stuff together. It's great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Awesome?

    I bought this book for my 4 year old after checking it out from the library many times. We look through it, get ideas for building and go to town. He loves reading what the mini figs say. I highly recommend for all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is Fantastic!!

    Gave this to my 5 year old son, for Christmas and he hasn't put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    My son loves this book!

    Lego Book are always great gifts...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    great book lots of ideas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2