Customer Reviews for

The Last Boyfriend

Average Rating 3
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Who is this guy on the cover? Let's hire him to play Christian Grey in the movie. Talk about hot!

posted by 9394860 on May 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Thanks to the reviewer that revealed that this book is not complete. I and many of my friends are boycotting these books. Shame on the gready authors.

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Another cliffhanger

    I loved story, but it was 115 pages. Why not finish the story? And i would give my pinkie toe for a book that did not involve lip biting....we get it 50 Shades set the bar....but every time i see..."i bit my lip"...I want to shake the author and tell them to come up with their own stuff.....All and all a good read, but felt like I was robbed and have to wait for the next book to get the ending.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I really found this book to be an original and it was a very enj

    I really found this book to be an original and it was a very enjoyable read. It's a little difficult to say what it is about, but essentially there is a 22 year old woman named Lucky. She is a student and works as a waitress at a diner to make her ends meet. While working there, she meets a rich, hot & sexy guy named Zane. Lucky is not interested in dating to have her heart broken again, so she has set rules for herself so that the next guy she dates will be the last guy she dates. Zane is a total playboy, also not interested in love or commitment. Ok, so when I say it like that, maybe it doesn't sound too original, but this is where it starts to get interesting. Lucky starts working for Zane and during that process is introduced to his world and starts learning more about Zane and why he is so broken. It is really a sweet story of 2 people finding out about themselves and how to love another person. I kept thinking that I figured out where it was going, only to be led in another direction. There are several other characters involved in the story (Braydon, Angelique, Noah) and there is going to be another book which will tie up many of the loose ends. Even though there are loose ends, there is a satisfying ending to this book, so don't let that stop you from reading it now!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    There was too much sex in this book. I thought it was meant to b

    There was too much sex in this book. I thought it was meant to be a romance novel and it was romantic but there was a lot of sex. It wasn't clean like I normally like to read. But it had a good story. The main character was funny, and a bit easy but the main guy was sweet. You could tell he loved her alot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just by the synopsis alone, I felt like this book would be diff

    Just by the synopsis alone, I felt like this book would be different from most plots line that I read.

    Plot: This is interesting yet frustrating plot line. It begins with Lucky having a life plan that she is determined to follow. She vows to never be with anyone again until she is in love. She meets Zane is who is player. Right away, this plot grabs you because Zane is a mysterious guy who you just want to know. Zane’s exterior character and charm, worms your way into your heart. And then the questions began to pop up.

    Characters: Zane is not only mysterious but is dead set in keeping Lucky out of anything. He NEVER tells her anything. Ever answer is a question to another question and frustrated the living daylights out of me. Really, all I wanted is a straight answer for once. Surprisingly, Lucky takes his crap answers (which as you can tell I’m not happy about). I felt like Lucky having her life plan she should have questioned more instead of taking that leap. Then again, I get why she took the leap. She was living a safe, predictable life.

    Love: Of course with all the questions you have to have a questionable love interest. I don’t like liars. And mostly, Zane lies a lot and then conveniently has answers. *rolls eyes* For me, I felt like this moved a little too fast. Had there been a bit more romance instead of vague questions/answers I would have been a little bit happier.

    Over all, its an great read. Aside from the emotional turmoil it put me through, it has an interesting plot line that you want to more of. What exactly is Zane hiding? Is he a good guy or bad guy? The Last Boyfriend is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    Good book

    I read this book and liked it more than the continuation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    4.5 stars really! I absolutely adored this book. Lucky is a 22 y

    4.5 stars really! I absolutely adored this book. Lucky is a 22 year-old college student who, due to past heart breaks, has decided to hold out for The One, the guy who will be her last boyfriend. Zane is a rich playboy who comes into Lucky's diner every Friday night with a different date. He admits that he wasn't looking for love and didn't want anything beyond friendship. Despite the fact that he was everything that she didn't want, she was instantly attracted to him. Believing that she could be the one to change him, she gives their "relationship" a chance knowing that it may leave her with a broken heart.

    I was drawn to the main characters from the beginning. Lucky is a smart, strong, stubborn woman who didn't need help from anyone. Life dealt her some bad cards, but she rose above them all. Zane is dark, mysterious, sexy guy with a secretive past. As the story progressed, I couldn't help but fall in love with them.

    As I was reading, I was torn between reading faster to find out what happens next and reading slower to make it last. I felt the ending was a tad rushed though. And it does end in small cliff hanger with some unanswered questions, so now I'm anxiously waiting for The Last Husband!! J.S. Cooper, you have gained another loyal fan! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    I have been a fan of J.S. since I first read her book Scarred b

    I have been a fan of J.S. since I first read her book Scarred because she has a different writing style than most authors that I read. Sometimes, different isn’t always better, but in her case, she is able to make it work for her. When it comes to this story, I think it is something that many women go through at one point in their life.
    Lucky has been down on her luck, no pun intended, when it comes to her boyfriends. Instead of risking her heart, she had decided to make her list of rules. Different requirements she has for her boyfriend because she had decided that her next boyfriend will be her last. If she meets a man who fills that list, then she will date him. Needless to say, she hasn’t met him yet.
    Then Zane enters the picture. Not as a boyfriend, but as a customer at the diner that Lucky works at. Even though he doesn’t do anything to show he is interested in her, Lucky can’t stop thinking about him. In the beginning, their relationship works for them, he goes to the diner, she serves him. But then later they decide they want something more. The only problem, they have different ideas as to what something more is.

    When it comes to the characters in this story, the main characters were described very well. There was no doubt about who was who. But the secondary characters were not described as well, for instance, Leeza wasn’t that well described in my opinion. All that I know about her is she has blonde hair and she wears tight clothes.
    Then it comes to the point where Lucky just up and left her life in Miami to go to California with Zane. In the real world, I don’t see that happening, but then I remind myself that this is just a book. There was just the right balance of drama and romance in this book that will keep you on your toes. Wanting to find out who was who and what relationship they had with the other people.
    All in all, I think this was a good book, and I will read The Last Husband to find out the rest of Lucky and Zane’s story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    FUN, SAD, & SEXY

    I enjoyed this book alot. Drunk Lucky made me laugh out loud. But she also irritated the hell out of me. Most of the time she reminded me of a junior high school girl instead of a grown ass woman. Zane was very mysterious but so sexy too. At times I cried like a baby. But it wss do worth it because it was a big part of the story. I can't wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1