Customer Reviews for

The Last Boyfriend (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(315)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Loving Expectations

Although I have yet to read this book (it hasn't even been published yet), I thought I would leave an expectation instead of a review. Nora Roberts is an author very dear to me and, as with every single one of her other novels, this one promises to capture my heart, tan...
Although I have yet to read this book (it hasn't even been published yet), I thought I would leave an expectation instead of a review. Nora Roberts is an author very dear to me and, as with every single one of her other novels, this one promises to capture my heart, tangle my soul, engage my mind and be an IMMEDIATE best-seller. The idea is interesting and reading a two-paragraph overview of the first book the the series, The First Always, already has me itching to have the book in my hands. I'm excited and cannot wait for it to be published. I have no doubts that Nora will meet my expectations; it is likely that she will go beyond them. If you've never read Nora Roberts then you are missing out on something incredible that could alter the way you think. I know she changed my life for the better with her stories. -Miranda Gwen

posted by Elegant-Chaos on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

can't open

Very frustrating. My first preordered book and it won't open on my nook. I can open on my nook for PC. My favorite author...looked so forward. Very disappointed, B and N. I have never been disappointed by a Nora, so I will give the book 5 stars, and B and N 0 sta...
Very frustrating. My first preordered book and it won't open on my nook. I can open on my nook for PC. My favorite author...looked so forward. Very disappointed, B and N. I have never been disappointed by a Nora, so I will give the book 5 stars, and B and N 0 stars.

posted by 4928264 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    I may be visually impaired after reading this book. The witty b

    I may be visually impaired after reading this book. The witty banter had me laughing so much by the end of chapter 6 my mascara was running and my eyes were burning. It is wonderfully human. I can actually picture these characters. Is the theme predictable? Maybe. So what? It is a fiction book beautifully written in the style of a 1940s black and white comedy. I read it for fun but had no idea how much fun I would be having. If I want drama, I will switch back to Black Hills or Chasing Fire or Witness. For laughs and smiles and good feelings, I will take this series any day.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    She does it again

    The Last Boyfriend is Nora Robert’s second book in the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy. Since reading the first of this series, I have been anticipating the release of this book and wasn’t disappointed in the least.

    The Last Boyfriend was filled with such sweet romance that left me feeling fulfilled and wanting more long after the last page was turned. Owen and Avery have sparks that light up the sky and chemistry that leaves your blood sizzling.

    I’d completely recommend this book to anyone searching for a new romance and give it 4 out of five stars.

    Blurb: Owen is the organizer of the Montgomery clan, running the family's construction business with an iron fist - and an even less flexible spreadsheet. And though his brothers bust on his compulsive list-making, the Inn BoonsBoro is about to open right on schedule. The only thing Owen didn't plan for was Avery McTavish

    Avery's popular pizza place is right across the street from the inn, giving her a first-hand look at its amazing renovation - and a newfound appreciation for Owen. Since he was her first boyfriend when they were kids, Owen has never been far from Avery's thoughts. But the attraction she's feeling for him now is far from innocent.

    As Avery and Owen cautiously take their relationship to another level, the opening of the inn gives the whole town of Boonsboro a reason to celebrate. But Owen's hard work has only begun. Getting Avery to let down her guard is going to take longer than he expected - and so will getting her to realize that her first boyfriend is going to be her last.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Cool

    I love this book soooooo much i couldn't put it down.I mean not to brag but any one of you who don't have this book but haha.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2015

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Its nice to read a feel good kind of romance type read. The covers are beautiful and give off a cozy vibe. That's how I'd describe this trilogy.

    So the first one was focusing on Clare and Beckett. In the second one Avery and Owen.

    I loved the first book but found this one to be just as good. So you could say this is a 4.5 for me.

    There's some adorable moments and moments I was like, thank you for not going into a cliche direction. Well it kind of us but doesn't drag it out. Much appreciative book.

    Then near the end I got a little butterflies and wanted to give Owen a hug, well all three of them. They are just too adorable. Good sequel.

    Looking forward to the third and final one where it'll involve Ryder and Hope. Who I like a little more along with the others of course.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Check it out, but start with #1 to read.

    This is a great series and just waiting to get the last one. I'm sure if you like Nora Roberts, you'll like these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Ash to Kate

    Hi im Ash i have black hair ice blue eyes i am 19 i
    Have an eight pack i wear a white tee shirt and leather jacket usually i wear jeans and my motorcycle boots my mom is aphrodite (which kinda sucks sometimes) and i really wanna date a babe like you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Pretty good

    I have just started this book an I hope it will turn out to be a little better then it is right now. I dont quite understand ut that much right now, but I hope it wilk turn out to be a pretty good book. Everyone say these are books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    Highly recommended for a relaxing, enjoyable read.

    An enjoyable, relaxing read with great characters and a good story with humor, mystery and romance. Once again, the author shows how well she knows people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Ggjhshkf

    Chbduzhsduw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Entertaining, predictable, light material in the second series of the Inn Boonsboro Trilogy

    Artist reading the book is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    My Personal Thoughts!

    Well, from the overview that i read i think it is going to be a good book for me to read. And also because I love to read about romance, and mystery. And I love Nora Roberts she is a good Writer/Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    It was a very entertaining love story that got you away from nor

    It was a very entertaining love story that got you away from normal way of thinking of ghosts. It has a very cute spin of lost love who can't move on to the other side yet still waiting and looking for love of her life. Meanwhile she is "fixing"/matchmaking other people into noticing and opening up to each other. Very cute family, friends, and community oriented relationships do make you feel like you are part of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Highly recommend - takes you away!

    Really enjoyed it and the characters. I'm on #3 of the series - hate to see them all complete their projects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended. Must read.

    I love all her books. I wish she could write one every week. This trilogoy is no different. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommending this book to everyone

    This story is just of the stories you get caught up in. You feel what the characters are feeling,wanting,and have. Love happens to those that are meant to be together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Great series

    I have enjoyed this series. I love reading about the old inn coming to life again. The people are interesting as is the town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    If you liked book one, you will really like book two.

    Those that I have loaned book one to can't wait till I finish with book two. I am really looking forward to book three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Aawesome bur c Awesome

    I love the book and it should be mire real abd it shoulh have made me cry but i didnt i woul have gave it fives star bur i should dint is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Love Nora Roberts

    As with all of her books, you know what you are going to get. With the Montgomery boys it is no different. The charaters are easy to relate to and the story line takes you to a different place. I love reading her books and with these series i find it difficult to wait for the next one! I would recommend this series OF COURSE:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8