Customer Reviews for

The Last Escape: Ex-Fighter Pilot of the Iranian Air Force

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    I read the book, this pilot had a fascinating life story, how he

    I read the book, this pilot had a fascinating life story, how he survived these frightening events, perhaps God helped him out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    God was on the side of this major, how he survived these events.

    God was on the side of this major, how he survived these events. I read the book from from dinner time till 4 AM. the story was a human touch, I recommed to make movie out of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    This was an excellent and dramatic book. It would make a great m

    This was an excellent and dramatic book. It would make a great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    I read the book it was a fascinating story. Major was a lucky ma

    I read the book it was a fascinating story. Major was a lucky man to escape all of his horrifying events. This story should go to a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    A very compelling story. Unbeliveable bravery. A must read!

    A very compelling story. Unbeliveable bravery. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Thank you for sharing your life story. One moment I was laugh

    Thank you for sharing your life story. One moment I was laughing then I was crying and tight in suspense; it was like a rollercoaster of emotions and I couldn't put your book down! I would love to see a movie or short series of your life events; everything you endured was so vivid in my mind and I'm so glad you are here to share with us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    This is an easy reading book which is packed with lots of emotio

    This is an easy reading book which is packed with lots of emotions. It brought tears to my eyes and it brought joy to my heart. The story and survival of this pilot is amazing and is a lesson in faith, human dignity and love . Strongly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Loved this book.  Interesting story of experiences. I found it v

    Loved this book.  Interesting story of experiences. I found it very fascinating and highly recommend this book.  The book is movie material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    This book was awesome and very touching in every way. The detail

    This book was awesome and very touching in every way. The details of the author's life and occurrences took me back to in history causing me to cry while reading several parts.  I would highly recommend this book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    This book was recommended to me by my book club. Beautiful story

    This book was recommended to me by my book club. Beautiful story. I especially enjoyed the last chapter about lessons learned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    I've read many books about the Iranian Revolution, but this one

    I've read many books about the Iranian Revolution, but this one was by far my favorite. The author writes about survival and the different cards that life deals you instead of just dwelling on the past. I especially enjoyed it because it was not too politically driven and showed that happiness can come even when life least expects it. This book is a great read for all people, not just Iranian- Americans. My book club really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    This book is a beautiful story about the life of a former Irania

    This book is a beautiful story about the life of a former Iranian Air Force pilot before, during and after the revolution. It brought moments of joy, tears and a connection to spirituality. Once I started reading the book, I could not put it down until I finished it. It's a beautiful story that focuses on survival and reflection. I am going to recommend it to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Really liked the book. Easy read. Not a lot of pages but a lot

    Really liked the book. Easy read. Not a lot of pages but a lot of information. The Major had a very horrifying life. Very touching. Everyone should read it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great real life history, I'm glad I bought the book.

    Great real life history, I'm glad I bought the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great read. Great Story! They should make it into a movie!

    Great read. Great Story! They should make it into a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1