Customer Reviews for

The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1444 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1260)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

198 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

SO AMAZING!

I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last w...
I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last words on the final page i felt as if a piece of me died. Epic conclusion to my favourite series of all time. so many twists and dramatic moments kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time, wondering which cats would betray their clans in the final battle and if StarClan would be able to get over their feud to join the warring Clans below. I nearly cried on several occasions, which is something that is quiet rare for me. I highly recommend this book, and the series which it so fantastically concludes, to any eager readers. You will not be disappointed.

posted by Silver_Mist_on_Dark_Water on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

WHY!!???

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! THE WARRIORS SERIES IS GONE FOREVER! NOW THEY ARE GONNA TALK ABOUT STUPID DOGS! ERIN HUNTER, WHY!!!!!!!!?????

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1444 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 73
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    SO AMAZING!

    I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last words on the final page i felt as if a piece of me died. Epic conclusion to my favourite series of all time. so many twists and dramatic moments kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time, wondering which cats would betray their clans in the final battle and if StarClan would be able to get over their feud to join the warring Clans below. I nearly cried on several occasions, which is something that is quiet rare for me. I highly recommend this book, and the series which it so fantastically concludes, to any eager readers. You will not be disappointed.

    198 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I love warriors

    I love these books im a die hard fan if you dont like these book you can go to the dark forest

    104 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I can't wait!!

    I simply cannot wait to see what happens in this book. I'm sure Erin Hunter will make this book series come to an end with an unforgetable ending!!

    90 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Ahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!

    Cant wait! Just got the one before it. April really! I NEED it NOW!

    62 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    GOSH PEOPLE

    This place is a book review not a place to role-play and what not. Anyways can't wait for this last book to come out. Personally i hope the fourth cat is Hollyleaf!

    54 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    The warriors series

    The warriors is one of the best series i have read. Each sentence is a new adventure and this series wil attract many young readers. Cat lovers mostly. The gatherings the fights and all the huntibg would give anyone a slight happiness. It makes mme wonder if actual cats may even dream or think about this!!

    50 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Series/Books by Erin Hunter

    Here all the series by erin hunter.
    Warriors (cats)
    Warriors New Prophecy
    Warriors Power of Three
    Warriors Omen of Stars
    Warriors Super Editions-
    Bluestars Prophecy
    Firestars Quest
    Skyclans Destiny
    Crookedstars Promise
    Hollyleafs Story
    Coming soon, Yellowfangs Secret

    Seekers (bears)
    Seekers Return to the Wild

    Coming soon, Survivors (dogs)

    Enjoy!

    46 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS

    I think everyone should read this because i have read every single Warrior book and have read them over and over and i never grow tired

    44 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    awsome book

    If you have'nt read the others than READ THEM!

    43 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite book

    I loved this book! I loved all of them!

    38 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    The Last Hope - by Crookedstar

    The Last Hope clung to me, word for word. I have read every Warriors book, memorizng every one, and this is definetely the final climax. Every death has stuck like a needle in my mind, bringing back good and bad memories of every single character. As the Three look for the Fourth, whe you finally find out who the Fourth is, you realize how obvious it was. I would point these clues out to the oblivious, but I would hate to ruin the surprise for people pirchasing this book. This book is one og my personal favorites. I think it is probably the most violent. The Darkest Hour was violent, do not get me wrong, but the war in this book simply blows the mind. I reread the battle three times, just to make sure I did not miss a single scratch. This book is full of everything readers should search for. Mystery, as they attempt to find the Fourth. Adventure, through the battles. Shock, and secrets and desires are shared amd spread. Romance, as forbidden loves and soulmates come together. The literature in this book is truly amazing. The finely used words and expressions are exemplary. This is definetely a book to get. The only disappointmet I had was eith a few of the deaths, but I remind myself that the characters live on in both my mind, andmainly, StarClan. One death in particular made me burst into tears, andI had to force myself to stop in fear of getting my NOOK wet or dirty. Ths final three chaptets are the hardest, as you struggle to make it through thebattle, watching fine cats fall at last. One character dies in this book who has been there since the beginning, when Rusty was brought to the Clan. The onlybthing I dislike about the series is that it usually stars ThunderClan. I have began to think of the Clans like the Houses in Harry Potter by JK Rowling. ThunderClan is definetely the Gryffindor of the forest. WindClan is the Hufflepuff of thrm all. RiverClan, my personal favorite Clan, is most like to House Ravenclaw. And finally, dear ShadowClan, is definetely most like the House Slytherin. The charactetistics of each cat and their Clab are well matched. A few cats I could very easily imagine being in different Clans, though. I think also that EH could have made the Clans realize that a war was coming just a bit sooner, but the element of surprise was with the Dark Forest in this tale. This book does not focus much on romances until the battle, where fprbidden couples meet again, and have a few dramatic moments that mafe me go "Ew. Mushy." But the romances were well played, every single one of them. If I could change them at all, I would not change a single, solitary thing as far as the romances go. Evil cats were also well done. The met their true opposites, total enemies, and for once again the oblivious, Tigerstar and Firestar do meet in quite the dramatic battle. A few cats come from StarClan to help woth the battle. A few cpming back made me smile, especially Whitestorm, one of my favorite cats. Ih, and on the amount of Clan pride RiverClan drives off the Dark Forest warriors the fastest. Sorry. This is a review, not a roleplay... Anyways, detail was big in this book. Especially in the battle, I searched and searched constantly for good details to build up the battle in my mind, and I must say, my searches were usually positive. If they were to come out with a Warriors movie, (dream come true!) then the well descriptions of this book wod totally help inthe makingof it. I am unfortunately running out of space. The Lost Hope is epic.

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    YAY!

    I cant wait to see what happens! Oh and seriously you guys should stop posting ads for your clans. Really. This is a review board. Not a billboard.

    26 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    I love warriors

    I hope that you will make very many more warriors books and that everyone whi reads them falls in love with your writing just like i did

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    You have to read this book - and the others!

    This book is the best. I read 22 of the books in just 2 months! Any kid who loves reading will not be able to get there mind off of it!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hi!!!!!

    I'm Fernstar from EarthClan!!!!! Click the yes button if you want to join EarthClan!!!! Thx! Oh yeah, EarthClan is in a forest area with all different types of trees and flowers. The camp is made out of hollowed out boulders and bushes, and it's extremely safe. So, join!!!! And if you can, type your name, rank, gender, and how you're in EarthClan. Thx again!

    Fernstar

    Ps, there's no openings for leaders, sry...

    22 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    WHY!!???

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    THE WARRIORS SERIES IS GONE FOREVER!
    NOW THEY ARE GONNA TALK ABOUT STUPID DOGS!
    ERIN HUNTER, WHY!!!!!!!!?????

    18 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    It's okay! :3

    Don't worry, everyone! The Warriors series isn't over! I've just been informed that a new adventure is starting! The first book is called 'Dawn of the Clans: The Sun Trail' (Title may change). The date it MAY come out is March 13th, 2013. Or sometime in March. Glad to be of help to my clanmates!- Emberfur :3

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read th

    Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read the book. I have.

    The Good: I liked who the fourth turned out to be. I liked the ending...not a "happily ever after" for every cat--several do die--but a good ending nonetheless. Several good resolutions to different conflicts. Yes, the Dark Forest is defeated (you knew this would happen) and I liked how that was brought about. The first half of the book was great, very engaging and reflective of the previous books.

    The Bad: The last half was incredibly rushed. If you were listening to a person tell the story, you would be completely engaged in the story, then the person telling the story would suddenly say, "Oops, gotta go, here's the run-down on what happened." It was really disappointing. Just about every conflict between cats or sub-plot was brushed over. It wasn't that the end result was bad, it was that the journey there was severely lacking. I got to the end of the book, and instead of saying, "That was awesome!" I was left with, "Well, the ending was okay, but that wasn't much fun." I wish the authors would have taken the time to expound on the ending, especialy the battle, and give as much attention to detail there as they have for the rest of the books.

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Great book, best of the best

    Yes, Erin hunter has tugged us into the warriors once more. With her sequel to night whispers, it's is most definantly great. You'd never expect what happens, nor that it was going to come to that. So get the great family adored book,ni definantly recommend it to all children and young teens.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Hhhhhhibbgfv

    Sumbody said the enhanced version had the prolouge and chapter 1 of Yellowfang's Secret! Awesome!!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1444 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 73