Customer Reviews for

The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1385 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1213)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

188 out of 199 people found this review helpful.

SO AMAZING!

I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last w...
I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last words on the final page i felt as if a piece of me died. Epic conclusion to my favourite series of all time. so many twists and dramatic moments kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time, wondering which cats would betray their clans in the final battle and if StarClan would be able to get over their feud to join the warring Clans below. I nearly cried on several occasions, which is something that is quiet rare for me. I highly recommend this book, and the series which it so fantastically concludes, to any eager readers. You will not be disappointed.

posted by Silver_Mist_on_Dark_Water on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read th

Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read the book. I have.

The Good: I liked who the fourth turned out to be. I liked the ending...not a "happily ever after" for every cat--several do die--but a good ending nonetheless. Several good resol...
Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read the book. I have.

The Good: I liked who the fourth turned out to be. I liked the ending...not a "happily ever after" for every cat--several do die--but a good ending nonetheless. Several good resolutions to different conflicts. Yes, the Dark Forest is defeated (you knew this would happen) and I liked how that was brought about. The first half of the book was great, very engaging and reflective of the previous books.

The Bad: The last half was incredibly rushed. If you were listening to a person tell the story, you would be completely engaged in the story, then the person telling the story would suddenly say, "Oops, gotta go, here's the run-down on what happened." It was really disappointing. Just about every conflict between cats or sub-plot was brushed over. It wasn't that the end result was bad, it was that the journey there was severely lacking. I got to the end of the book, and instead of saying, "That was awesome!" I was left with, "Well, the ending was okay, but that wasn't much fun." I wish the authors would have taken the time to expound on the ending, especialy the battle, and give as much attention to detail there as they have for the rest of the books.

posted by 7064391 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    WHY!!???

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    THE WARRIORS SERIES IS GONE FOREVER!
    NOW THEY ARE GONNA TALK ABOUT STUPID DOGS!
    ERIN HUNTER, WHY!!!!!!!!?????

    17 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Ahhh

    Spoiler alert!!!! Whoever commented before this totally told us what happened!! RUDE!!! Grrrrrr

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    The End of the Clans

    Erin Hunter, I have been reading warriors since fifth grade (I'm in 6th now) I have to say the ending of the warriors series is very dissopointing to me. Please keep writting them. - Lillykit

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Erin jumps the shark

    Erin Hunter proved how much she ruined the series by officaily jumping the shark when she killed Firestar in the stupidest way possible. As well as all the mindnummingly horrible crap that filled the series since The Sight.

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    $10?

    Can someone tell me why this is $10 before i buy it? Whats so special about it?

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Please stop roleplaying!

    Hi guys, I really love all of Erin Hunter's series. But sadly when I go to see if I should buy a book, there are always people who say "Search Forest, the first result go there to Funclan!" Its quite annoying. So please stop because it is a waste of time. If you really want to roleplay then go to a chat room online. .. Anyways, this book pretty much scared me! I loved how the suspenson gets you off your seat, waiting for what happens next! Its its great book, detailed, and very joyus book. So I would buy it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    To where is the dark forest?

    RUN!!! BEFORE YOU GET KILLED BECAUSE YOU WANT TO JOIN THE (SHUDDER) DaRk FoReSt. The (shudder) DaRk FoReSt IS A FREAKY PLACE? DONT GO THERE BECAUSE THERE ARE CYOTIES!! AND YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN A EXTREMELY EMBARRESING PHOTO WILL POP OUT! AND YOU MIGHT GET KILLED BY ETHER TIGER STAR(WHO ISNT EVEN WORTHY OF THE NAME STAR) OR ONE OF YOUR CLAN MATES -SHADOWSTAR LEADER OF INFERNOCLAN

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Cat lover

    Why Firestar?! He was the best leader!!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    You would think that between three people they could keep track

    You would think that between three people they could keep track of their characters. There are way too many errors for a published series with so much history. Is Sunstrike male or female? Or is it the fourth cat and its special power is to switch genders, because every time it says something it changes back and forth between male and female. Check the scene where Birchfall and the others want to meet with the other cats training in the Dark Forest during the day if you wanna see what I'm talking about.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Meep

    Firestar dies I hate this book. :,(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Firestar why did you have to die!:(

    Waaaaaaaaa its all over wwaaaaaa

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    : (

    Noo more warriors so mad now there ramdaling off adout what dogs who cares warriors warriors warriors warriors
    If you agree post warriors

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    RIP

    RIP FIRESTAR SANDSTORM IS SO PROUD OF U AND UR LEADER SHIP

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Stupid

    Why is this on here when the fifth book hasn't even came out yet...

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    I am Fadedwing

    I will mate Icefur and join DawnClan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    D

    W

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    @Foxtail36

    We never said you couldn't RP. I like RPing...after all, who doesn't? Just don't do it HERE! This is a review board.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Is it worth it?

    Is the enhanced edition worth the extra money?Also what kind of special features does it have? Thanks -Amberheart

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Firestar

    No firestar died!!!!!!!

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Moonflower

    Could someone go to saw first result and tell them that moonflower is locked out

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3