Customer Reviews for

The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1382 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1211)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

182 out of 193 people found this review helpful.

SO AMAZING!

I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last w...
I'm on Spring Break, so since i didn't have to go to school today one of the first things I did was go to the store and buy this book. skip a few hours and now I'm done. I've been reading this series since i was in fourth grade. I am now in tenth. When I read the last words on the final page i felt as if a piece of me died. Epic conclusion to my favourite series of all time. so many twists and dramatic moments kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time, wondering which cats would betray their clans in the final battle and if StarClan would be able to get over their feud to join the warring Clans below. I nearly cried on several occasions, which is something that is quiet rare for me. I highly recommend this book, and the series which it so fantastically concludes, to any eager readers. You will not be disappointed.

posted by Silver_Mist_on_Dark_Water on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read th

Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read the book. I have.

The Good: I liked who the fourth turned out to be. I liked the ending...not a "happily ever after" for every cat--several do die--but a good ending nonetheless. Several good resol...
Interesting how so many of the 5 star reviews have never read the book. I have.

The Good: I liked who the fourth turned out to be. I liked the ending...not a "happily ever after" for every cat--several do die--but a good ending nonetheless. Several good resolutions to different conflicts. Yes, the Dark Forest is defeated (you knew this would happen) and I liked how that was brought about. The first half of the book was great, very engaging and reflective of the previous books.

The Bad: The last half was incredibly rushed. If you were listening to a person tell the story, you would be completely engaged in the story, then the person telling the story would suddenly say, "Oops, gotta go, here's the run-down on what happened." It was really disappointing. Just about every conflict between cats or sub-plot was brushed over. It wasn't that the end result was bad, it was that the journey there was severely lacking. I got to the end of the book, and instead of saying, "That was awesome!" I was left with, "Well, the ending was okay, but that wasn't much fun." I wish the authors would have taken the time to expound on the ending, especialy the battle, and give as much attention to detail there as they have for the rest of the books.

posted by 7064391 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Good closer

    I have to say it is a great book. Before you get it though, be forewarned that it was rather emotional, good as well as bad. Overall though the only other problem I could find was the occasional typo. In other words, I was pleased with it and I believe it is a very good closer on the series.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Foxtail36 to RP haters

    I rp all the time, even while im asleep. RPing online is fun because you never know who will join in, and what choices their character is going to make. You also can make new friends this way. I had only one friend in school, but so many friends online. I was happy when people greeted me and hugged me over the computer, it made me feel special to someone i barely new. Now RPing in real life with friends and family can bring them together, helping to create a stronger bond. It can make you laugh when someone says something funny, and it can make you cry when someone else's character dies protecting you. You will become more open to your friends and family, and everyone will have fun. But i think the biggest thing on this is that RPs can give you ideas on stories you may be writting as an author. My mom is an author, and she RPs a lot. She loves to rp, and so do my dad and my brother. XD we mostly rp marvel, but i once ran an inuyasha rp when i was seven. That was the most fun in my life! But seriously, rping won't kill you for real so go ahead and try it! Even i didn't like it very much when i started, but now i can't emagine my life without it. Spread your imagination! ~Foxtail36, 14 year old artist

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Amazing story

    CAPTIVATINIG!!! This is a wonderful book that verry easy to fall in love with. Erin Hunter is a great athour. She should never stop writing her amazing books!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Can't wait for the book, but it's pretty obvious ...

    Well, in some parts at least. I think either Hollyleaf or Ivytail will be the fourth cat, and if not then Fallen Leaves would make a lot of sense. Anyways, love the plot of The Omen Of The Stars so far, and I hope Firestar dies already. What I hope happens is Brambleclaw becomes leader and chooses someone unexpected as Deputy, like Squirrelflight or Lionblaze; or Brambleclaw sadly dies, too, and chaos happens. Then, Greystripe will become leader, or Lionblaze.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Jjtj

    Kool book

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    TheBest Warriors Book Since Bluestar's Prophecy and Crookedstar's Secret

    This book is just what the headline says, its amazing. I know you die-hard Warriors fans are like " Omg, Cant wait to read it! AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! But not me. As soon as i read the last sentence on the last page, i cried. Twice. The first time because it was the best book i have ever read (Not including the other books in the headlines). And the second time because i knew that would be one of the last Warriors books ever made by one of the best authors in the world, Erin Hunter (For those of you who dont know, Erin is accually 4 people. Its a 'pen name'). I have been with 'Rusty', 'Firepaw', 'Fireheart', 'Firestar', Brambleclaw, Squirrleflight, Leafpool, Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Hollyleaf. When they are long and forgotten... no. They will NEVER be fogotten. Erin Hunter will be a legend. A light in the dark for all the amazing fans of hers. The beating in the heart of some. I am going to miss the litteratuary arts called beauty that is Erin Hunter. Back to the book, (lol, i get side tracked like that when i just feel it.) Any way, im accually suprised that SkyClan or Ravenpaw/Barley didnt appear in any of this amazing-ness. The only thing to make warriors better is having 'Cat Norris' in it. Lol. I am not reavealing anything except this, foucs on Midnight and every prophecy. You will find the awnser then. What i mean is stack togeather All and i mean ALL the prophecys given in every Warriors book except the last one. You will find your awnser. But really, this was an amazing book and just... love it. Im a huge fan. Im more of a fan than the deaf cant hear. I highly recommend this book, but if you are just getting into the series, read 'Warriors Into The Wild'. The first book of the mist epic series in the world. I am Echoflame, and may StarClan light your path.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    The last hope is a great book. At first it is causual then it gets a litte dark.

    I give this a 4 star review because i love it . It could of have a 5 star review if some of my fav characters did not die. You should read it becase it is full of thrills, aurguments, and a great battle. I my opinion you should read this.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Hi

    Love this book but vary sad in the end i wish there will be a book in the 6th seires if there is one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Simple

    I am a simple Loner I waitch things go bye time passes I grow older I feel lonely no one wants me I have to fight my way to live so Im strong I always notice a group of agressive looking cats yet don't take any notice in me. Curiousity gets the best of me, I follow these strange cats I manage to hide my scent and succesfully find there hideout, more like a home cats I never seen before everywhere, young ones and old, Im jumped from behind I never Realized I wasn't hiding I struggle free and flee incase there were more now my goal Join this place I must earn there respect I see more cats out here Not from the place I hooe to see you in this what they call a Clan

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    So sad!

    I cant see why firestar spottedleaf and hollyleaf had to die! I cried!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    What do u mean u got to read the book?

    I saw a review that someone got to read the book how did he/she do that? :o

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Heather&co

    Well, there is always Ashclan! They are an extremely active clan and are apart of something bigger. They are apart of a group of clans that block everyone out and roleplay like the books! They are quite large, and no one is ignored. So, if you want to join go to this: burning lights, result two

    Be SURE to say that Juneflower sent you or you may not be accepted!

    So remember, JUNEFLOWER sent you :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    hmmmmm

    dear erin hunter, no offense, but i think you blew the mapleshade scene. i always invisioned that crookedstar fought her and we got some dramatic dialouge. some of us know that mapleshade really messed up crookedstars life in his book so we should get more input on that.this was just my idea of how i would see that play out for us readers.otherwise this was one of the best warriors books written and i enjoyed reading it. thank you for not ending warriors by wrting the sun trail.i got it for easter and am almost halfway through. i could not put the last hope or the sun trail down! i cant wait for thunder rising!!!! please finish it soon for us!

    -warrior cat #1 fan-in love with thornclaw!

    ps. thanks for not killing him( thornclaw)!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great, suspensfull book!

    Really people? Stop going: WA!! OMG ERIN Y DID U STWOP?! GWAD ALL UR BOOKS SUK! IM NEVA READING THEM AGAIN!!! ALL U?DO?IS RIHT ABOUT DWAGS!!! GWAD WHY DID YOU (Spoiler alert)

    Honestly guys, chill out, i agree the series was very suspensful and engadging, but just because its over does not mean you should be whining like little babies... If you want more books get off your lazy ass and make one! Atleast the books were made!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    A Dramatic Ending to This Amazing Series!!!

    LOVE this book series!! The last book of the epic saga about wild cats was, like the other 23 books in the series, an outstanding mix of suspense, conflicts, and changing loyalties. Although sad at the end, the mix of fear and hope leading up to the final battle kept me turning the pages. I cried for half an hour after finishing it, because I was so sad there wasn't any more books. The four "Erin Hunters" have outdone themselves again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great!

    Great book
    Much action !
    Great for adventerous readers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Sad (spoiler alert)

    Good book, but I think it's stupid how Erin builds up such a bond between the reader and Firestar just for him to lose his last life from a flaming tree that happened to be falling on him. I HATE TIGERCLAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HE'S EXTREMLY STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!! S-T-U-P-I-D!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    MEXICLAN!

    At derp result one and two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Clan meeting today and tommorrow.

    Go to gather one if you are in a clan we need to discuss the number of clans there should be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Awsome

    It was ok but it was sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4