Customer Reviews for

The Last Killiney

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable read!

Very original story and couldn't put it down. The only thing missing was when Paul first meets his son...

posted by my1perch on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

What??

I tried to get into this book but it was just too confusing and hard to follow. I think the author wanted to write a time travel book but got ahead of himself (herself?) And didnt spend enough time developing the characters or the storyline. It just went way too fast an...
I tried to get into this book but it was just too confusing and hard to follow. I think the author wanted to write a time travel book but got ahead of himself (herself?) And didnt spend enough time developing the characters or the storyline. It just went way too fast and jumped from plotline to plotline. I gave up about a quarter of the way into the story.

posted by 9567743 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    What??

    I tried to get into this book but it was just too confusing and hard to follow. I think the author wanted to write a time travel book but got ahead of himself (herself?) And didnt spend enough time developing the characters or the storyline. It just went way too fast and jumped from plotline to plotline. I gave up about a quarter of the way into the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Enjoyable read!

    Very original story and couldn't put it down. The only thing missing was when Paul first meets his son...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    EXQUISITELY TOLD

    The Last Killiney is a poignant story of eternal love. The author weaves the characters into an interlocking tapestry colored by love, jealousy, friendship, pride, and devotion. It crosses the boundaries of time and social position, creating a belief that all things are possible. This novel takes the reader to a depth of emotion rarely seen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Amazing

    Realy enjoyed this book.From start to finish I was captivated .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    not for me

    just couldn't get into the story i gave up about half into it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Loved this story

    This was a great ebook. I will look forward to next in series by this author. It was very hard to put the ebook down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Loved it

    Loved the whole series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Ok

    This book was pretty confusing/hard to read till about 1/2 way thru and then started to pick up momentum, its just a shame that it took that long as that there were several times I just wanted to quit. You have to get to the end before you can think back to the beginning to realize what the author's plot was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Strange but good. Worth reading.

    Strange but good. Worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Well developed and compelling

    This book has much more depth than the typical time travel plot line. For those looking for a light and fluffy romance, this is not it. If you want fully developed, complex characters and a plot with development that will compel you to stay up later than you should, this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    The story is confusing in the beginning, which could make you hesitant to continue on but it turns out to be a great read that i couldn't put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great story

    As some of the other reviewers stated, I had some confusion with the characters in the beginng of the story, but it doesn't take long to put it together. It's definetly worth it to continue reading & I couldn't put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not great...but good, worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Good premise

    I liked the story, time traveling would be so cool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2