Customer Reviews for

The Last Kind Words: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great read. Hard to put down...

Leaves you wanting more... interesting, quirky, fully developed characters...very witty dialogue. Looking forward to the second book about this unusual family.

posted by 6867782 on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book easily made my top 10 WORST book list. A less than co

This book easily made my top 10 WORST book list. A less than compelling story, the writing is full of cliches, Piccirilli clumsy attempts to explore the phyches' of his characters is at times so painful that I had to stop to laugh. Peripheral characters add nothing t...
This book easily made my top 10 WORST book list. A less than compelling story, the writing is full of cliches, Piccirilli clumsy attempts to explore the phyches' of his characters is at times so painful that I had to stop to laugh. Peripheral characters add nothing to the story. Elmore Leonard, he ain't.

posted by 6285604 on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Great read. Hard to put down...

    Leaves you wanting more... interesting, quirky, fully developed characters...very witty dialogue. Looking forward to the second book about this unusual family.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    ************* THIS BOOK WAS JUST INCREDIBLE ************* This


    ************* THIS BOOK WAS JUST INCREDIBLE *************

    This book was not what i expected at all !!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was a capitvating story that held my complete attention until the very end with characters that are all too real, who draw you into their lives through lines that are so well written. It truely astounds the reader with all the complex make-up of each and every character and conveys an understanding of what's it's like in the world of criminals. I didn't want the book to end, and have pre-ordered the sequel, "The Last Whisper In The Dark". DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR, GET THIS BOOK, PLEASE. This would make an incredible movie. oh my gosh, if i had the money, i would make it myself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good read

    Some bad language. It left me sad and wanting to continue reading more.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    A superb read. Tom Piccirilli has managed to fuse the thriller-

    A superb read. Tom Piccirilli has managed to fuse the thriller-crime fiction conventions with a literary style full of depth and emotional context. A gripping read with thoughtful, rich, complex characterizations and motifs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    I love books by Tom Piccirilli. I couldn't put this book down. T

    I love books by Tom Piccirilli. I couldn't put this book down. This series is so good!! I hope he writes a third installment!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Very highly recommended

    See, here’s the thing. You ever read a book that you thoroughly enjoyed ‘cause maybe it was real easy reading, just kinda flowed, and it held your attention right from page one? Yeah, you know what I’m talkin’ about. Then you go on and read somebody else’s book, and then somebody else’s book after that. And then you come to the next book on your to-be-read list, start reading, smile to yourself and think, ‘Gee, I never realized how much I really missed reading this guy’s stories.’ Well, that’s exactly how it is with Pic. You never realize how much you’ve missed reading his stories until you start the next one. Great stories. Easy reading. It don’t get much better than that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Truely amazing

    I like how the main character things about things but thn later on he goes with is gut feeling and i think that is what pulled me in this book and makes me want to read it again

    , Will Davis Mexico Missouri

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    Tom has created a great cast of characters with Terry Rand toppi

    Tom has created a great cast of characters with Terry Rand topping the list as a most likable anti-hero. The reader gets into the characters head as he moves along his defined life. Tom Piccirilli has become my go-to author for suspense. Bring on the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Runyonesque without the corn

    Funny, fast, worthwhile.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1