Customer Reviews for

The Last Kiss Goodbye: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    This is just the best series I love her books and can't wait for

    This is just the best series
    I love her books and can't wait for the third one in this series.  I just love the dialog between the Charlie and Michael!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    I love this book. I love this series. I've been waiting foreve

    I love this book. I love this series. I've been waiting forever since Last Victim to hear more from Charlie and Michael. Such fun. And great suspense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    What is there to say about this book or the series..............

    What is there to say about this book or the series.......................FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Amazing!

    I stumbled upon The Last Victim a couple nights ago. I was so saddened when it ended like it did, then realized there was a second book coming out. I couldn't put down the first one, just like I couldn't put down this second one. I'm extremely hopeful for a third, because I just love the dialogue and the instant sizzle between Michael and Charlie! These books are truly the best suspense stories I've read in awhile! Ready to see more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Dr. Charlotte Stone ("Charlie") studies serial killers

    Dr. Charlotte Stone ("Charlie") studies serial killers.



    Charlie has had her real life run in's with serial killers too. As a young girl, she managed to escape the one who killed her friend's family. As an adult she's also managed to escape one. Now another one is after her..."The Gingerbread Man". Charlie is drawn into his escapades when a young lady escapes him and ends up on her doorstep. But this one seems to have Charlie in his sights and she is once again working with the FBI, hoping to find this one before he strikes again.



    Tony is the FBI agent Charlie has been dating...but they'll have to put their budding romance on hold. Not only to focus on the case, but because Charlie also sees dead people. Michael is one dead person who Charlie can't decide whether she wants him to find the light and go to it, or stay around with her. He's a convicted serial killer who was part of her research when he died. But is he really? He's determined to hang around with Charlie, protecting her, invading her dreams. He definitely does not like the idea of Tony and Charlie being together.



    Time is of the essence though and Charlie is determined to put her personal issues aside while she tries to help find a serial killer. But the more she sees Michael, the more he's there, the more she feels for him and starts to want him there. Her rational mind however, reminds her that it is Tony who is alive and physically real. It is still Michael that draws her though. Can Charlie do anything to keep Michael with her? Or will Charlie have to move on? Tony has no idea of Charlie's dilemma, and he might not be willing to wait too long.



    In the meantime, there's a serial killer to stop too. Can he be stopped before he strikes again? Can he be stopped before reaching his final target?



    Honestly, I love Michael! He is bad boy ghost who can't move on. He feels frustrated and wronged, but that won't stop him from looking out for and giving Charlie some real heat! I can't even say why I am so drawn to him and the whole concept, but I am! He just really pulls me in, my favorite character in The Last Kiss Goodbye.



    Charlie just can't figure out what to do! I think she knows what she wants, but won't even admit it to herself...because that would make it more real. Crazy, but real! And then what? She is a very smart, independant woman who has overcome obstacles to get where she is today.



    Karen gives us a paranormal romantic suspense that will draw you in and make you hope against hope. I love this kind of paranormal romance because for me it is something that could actually happen...the 'what if' of death. She writes so flawlessly that you are drawn right in with the characters, and when Charlie sees Michael so do you! Karen concludes The Last Kiss Goodbye perfectly so that if there is no third book you feel the story is finished, but at the same time there is enough room to continue.



    Karen gives us another fantastic book with The Last Kiss Goodbye. I've been waiting forever for this second book! My only complaint would be the time between the books is too long, and it's been quite a while (or it seems like it anyway) since the first one came out. I really hope there is a third book in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Kayla

    NOOOOOO! I just met you and you seem like a really cool and fun person. Dont leave! Your an amazing person to talk to.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Jadee..

    Noooooo! XC

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Xc

    C

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Amazing

    It was wonderful ! I adore Charlie & Michael & i can not waiy for the third book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Loved it!! Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Loved it!! Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Disappointing.  Way to short and almost the same as the first bo

    Disappointing.  Way to short and almost the same as the first book.  Do not waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Book Love Love

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great author - love her books

    great books by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Love it!!!!

    Both books were great pleaseeeee dont leave us hanging!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I was very disappointed with this book. I am a big fan of Karen

    I was very disappointed with this book. I am a big fan of Karen Robards and look forward to her newest books, but I am just so disappointed with this one. Will not read another of these "paranormal" romances again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Not her best.

    Just too strange

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    I love Karen & every book I've read by her. This was a good follow up to The Last Victim. Can't wait for the 3rd book in what looks to be a great series! =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Great Suspense !!!

    Always love a book by Karen Robards. This is no different. Her story is filled with suspense,humor, and fear. I cannot wait for her next one

    I would recommend this to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Can't put it down!

    This series is GREAT! I hope there will be a 4th book so we can find out what happens with Charlotte/Michael/Tony!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    This is another page-turner, but all Charlotte's dithering about

    This is another page-turner, but all Charlotte's dithering about her relationship with Michael the Ghost is a bit tiresome. I thought Michael would turn out to be a unique investigative partner, but in this version he tends to slow the story down. Still a good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3