Customer Reviews for

Last Minute

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't wait for this book to come out!

I liked this book very much. It didn't disappoint. I read the first book, Adrenaline, and loved it. I was really looking forward to this book coming out. I really like the main characters, Sam Capra and Mila. I totally recommend this book, but read Adrenaline first...
I liked this book very much. It didn't disappoint. I read the first book, Adrenaline, and loved it. I was really looking forward to this book coming out. I really like the main characters, Sam Capra and Mila. I totally recommend this book, but read Adrenaline first!

posted by 5249184 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good

It was a good story, you have to read #1 first, and I found it too short. not many pages, so naturally you and to purchase #3 which was fantastic

posted by dahveedjd on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Couldn't wait for this book to come out!

    I liked this book very much. It didn't disappoint. I read the first book, Adrenaline, and loved it. I was really looking forward to this book coming out. I really like the main characters, Sam Capra and Mila. I totally recommend this book, but read Adrenaline first!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Couldn't put it down... read in 24h!

    Couldn't put it down... read in 24h!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book!

    Love Sam Capra. If you love Reacher, you'll love this book. Highly recommend. Could not put the book down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great, entertaining read with many twists. Enjoyed a lot!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    good

    It was a good story, you have to read #1 first, and I found it too short. not many pages, so naturally you and to purchase #3 which was fantastic

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Jeff Abbott is a very strong writer. The Last Minute is a phenom

    Jeff Abbott is a very strong writer. The Last Minute is a phenomenal thriller from start to finish. Very hard to put this book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great follow up to Adrenaline. Highly recommended

    I enjoyed this very much and hope he continues to write about Sam Capra and his adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Although much of this story would never ring true if you held a

    Although much of this story would never ring true if you held a bell next to it, it matters not. The author has created a good thriller, and if you can suspend belief, then you are in for a good read. One thing that staggers the imagination throughout is that our hero,Sam Capra, a veteran CIA agent, would ever think that it would be so simple as "kill this guy, get your baby back." Since that is the premise for the whole novel, swallow that and you will be fine. I did! And I had several hours of good reading. Now I might even read Adrenaline. I disagree with those who say you must read that one first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Sam Capra

    What an amazing character. Adrenaline was terrific and the last minute was just as exciting! Couldnt put either of them down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Nice

    Fun and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Sandclan

    Bulb res 1 #Sweetfur#

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Loved it.

    Had a hard time putting it down. If you like suspense and mystery, check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Yipee kye yeah!

    Great book. Action packed, story book ending. 1st book was great too. Enjoyed them both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Could not put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Another Abbott Thriller!

    Jeff Abbott gets you interested fast and keeps up the pace. It's so good, I've already read the rest of the Sam Capra series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    recommended

    Fast paced, gets you engaged from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Good read but dragged at times...

    Entertaining and had me curious the whole time. Some parts dragged and contained unecessary details but overall good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Convoluted but good

    Lots of action, twisty plot, enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Second in the Sam Capra series, loved it

    Both Adrenaline and The Last Minute were fabulous reads. Will be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Erin

    Erin 15 years old female.. cc bo.obs... wants a lot of fun...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3