Customer Reviews for

The Last Praetorian

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A Classic Greek Tragic tale

The author builds a highly effective plot lime about a trusted warrior that does his duty day after day at great personal cost i enjoyed the story

posted by julianafern on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

!

Science fiction set in the future. Good read.

posted by 10500386 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    A Classic Greek Tragic tale

    The author builds a highly effective plot lime about a trusted warrior that does his duty day after day at great personal cost i enjoyed the story

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Excellent

    I think the reviewers panning this for spelling and grammar errors must have read a different book. Sure there were some, but it didn't hurt the story. Maybe those folks were referring to the British variant spellings.

    This is a great storyline with wonderful characters. The tale was hard to put down. While the concept of a princess and bodyguard isn't new, this story was hardly cliche.

    I just hate to wait for part 2.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    What an enjoyable book!

    I read alot of syfy & military types are some of my favorites. This was engaging, characters real & absorbing. Thank-you for a great time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Fantastic... Red haired Princess, Raven haired mystery woman, classical sword wielding hero what more could you ask for!

    I have not finished this book BUT it has all of the characteristics of a fantastic tale that cannot wait to see to the end... and look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Jacob

    This book was amazing all of th epeople who said he had some typos so what still a great read think you can do better read the whole series i highly recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    wow

    I bought the 2nd book when only half way into this book. this is a well written book with good history on the characters. again WOW!!! I look forward to the 2nd book & probably the 3rd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Bast book ever

    Best.book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Preator is roman

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1