Customer Reviews for

The Last Testament: A Memoir

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!!!

If you're looking for a good time and lots of laughter, this is the book for you. If you're an atheist like me (or just not sure what to believe) you'll have a blast.

posted by anonymousNY on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant Satire

LOL funny. Great writing. Fantastic comedy. Way to go, God! Oh, and your human helper, too! Best book I've read in years & I read about 20 a week.

posted by LovesToReadBooks on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    If you're looking for a good time and lots of laughter, this is the book for you. If you're an atheist like me (or just not sure what to believe) you'll have a blast.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Soso book, not as good as The Way It Really Happened

    I read both books and like the original way better. In fact, I only read about half this one. It's now on top of my toilet, underneath The Way It Really Happened by God (which I read every time I'm sitting on the can). I might go back to this one one day, but the language got real annoying and the trying to be clever stuff seems kind of played at this point. Like if Friends were on today trying to use the same kind of humor. It just wouldn't work. Maybe if this was written in the 90's...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Sounds familiar...

    Anyone else find this similar (read: exactly like) "The Way It Really Happened By God"? Even the product descriptions seem like they were written by the same person. Is this just a re-edited, new-covered version with better marketing, or a completely different book by someone else? And if so, did we need another book by a foul-mouthed, opinionated Judeo-Christian God?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Verily, I could put it down not!

    As one who hath no connection whatsoever to this divinely-ordained testament of glory, I found it so mirthful it left Me ROTCL (rolling on the clouds laughing)! And the story of the Creation of the Universe, and the tragedy of Adam and Steve, were wondrous sagas of such epic majesty they did jerketh many a tear. Lo, it is hard to believe such high-quality testamenting costeth not a single shekel to acquire. But it certainly whets My infinite appetite for the full book, THE LAST TESTAMENT, which shall be released on November 1, and which was also in no way written by Me. In the meantime, I highly recommend this book. In fact, let Me rephrase that: THOU SHALT BUY THIS BOOK.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Funny!

    This is one of the funniest books I have read in years. Satire at it's best begins with the layout and continues through asides and footnotes. Be prepared to grab your friends, neighbors, mates and/or significant others and read passages outloud.

    Please also be aware that like any good satire this may offend some.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Absolutely hilarious

    The ratio is roughly one belly-laugh per page - excellent for the devout reader, the profane reader, and everyone in between. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Sophie

    I kiss back ( fuq)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Op

    Op op op oppa gangnam style..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Nex

    *walks in* so what exactly is this "party"?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Dale

    (Yup) i kiss u and cup a bre.a.st

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    The expression of God on the cover sold me. I was laughing befor

    The expression of God on the cover sold me. I was laughing before I started reading. It was pretty funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    So so

    A one-joke riff with some smiles but not many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Kova

    *shruggs* That's fine by me. I do not judge. Annnnnd, I won't tell. Hooe you have something yummeh to eat.... I'm starving!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Terrible

    Worst book ever!!!! Dont waste your time with this. And if it wasnt on my nook, i would burn the book. Terrible, just terrible...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    this is an amazing read! Check it out!

    this is an amazing read! Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Hmm

    Hmmm

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    whats this?

    his

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    totally funny

    good read. very short, I don't usually buy short stories but glad I bought this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2