Customer Reviews for

The Leak

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wowww

This book has me eager for more... its filled with drama suspence and action. Cant wait to get the whole thing!

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Gritty urban fiction

My first time checking out this author. Gave me some insight into the mentality of street life & not the kind we see from video gangstas. When I'm in the mood to live vicariously thru a thugs life,I'll return to this series.

posted by 13699557 on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wowww

    This book has me eager for more... its filled with drama suspence and action. Cant wait to get the whole thing!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Whew....more, please.

    I loved every bit of this short page turner. Definitely ready to see what happens next.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Gritty urban fiction

    My first time checking out this author. Gave me some insight into the mentality of street life & not the kind we see from video gangstas. When I'm in the mood to live vicariously thru a thugs life,I'll return to this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Beginning...

    Short and excellent... If you're a fan of Animal from K'wan's other works...then this is a must read.....

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Anonymous818

    I enjoyed this book. Good read but to short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    I love this book

    This lil short story was so good to me. Im kind of mad its over cant wait for the second one to come out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I love K'wan's writing. He is one of my favorite authors.. The Leak doesn't disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was a nice short story and the prequel to Welfare Wifeys. I

    This was a nice short story and the prequel to Welfare Wifeys. I really liked this short story and now
    I can't wait to start reading Welfare Wifeys to see how the story continues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Wow

    This was a decent short story and has me wanting to know the rest.....Animal is no Joke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Omg

    Ghfjgh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    On the fence

    Quick read with very few grammatical mistakes. The dialogue was a bit misleading for street characters. A lot of the back and forth between the boss/ consiguelier and civilians seemed improper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    READ

    If you guys like sex then you should check the posts on " Couger Loves Docters COCK"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good book I will tell friends about.

    I want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    On the edge of my seat!

    I love K'wan books! This prequel was good. I actually read welfare wifeys before reading this. But this still had me on the edge of my seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love kwan

    Kwan bring the hood out in every one love his books im a very big fannnn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Not What I'm used - Still an interesting read

    This wasn't quite what I expected as far as the dialogue. But once you get past that, it's actually a good read. I look forward to reading the next part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    zero

    My nook was stolen, some young punk got this ebook without my knowledge along with 30 other junk books. B&N refunded only 8 of these purchases. If I get another nook don't think I'll deal with B&N.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love all Kwan is the trillest

    I loved it and im a big fan of Kwan and i just love Animal #teamanimal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Pretty Good

    This was a quick read! I am looking forward to reading more! I wanted more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Amazing !!!!

    Omg Loved It Couldn't Put My Nook Down , My Mom Gunna Read It Next Keep Writing K'wan Love The Stories <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5