BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Leak

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wowww

This book has me eager for more... its filled with drama suspence and action. Cant wait to get the whole thing!

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Gritty urban fiction

My first time checking out this author. Gave me some insight into the mentality of street life & not the kind we see from video gangstas. When I'm in the mood to live vicariously thru a thugs life,I'll return to this series.

posted by 13699557 on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wowww

    This book has me eager for more... its filled with drama suspence and action. Cant wait to get the whole thing!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Whew....more, please.

    I loved every bit of this short page turner. Definitely ready to see what happens next.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Beginning...

    Short and excellent... If you're a fan of Animal from K'wan's other works...then this is a must read.....

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Anonymous818

    I enjoyed this book. Good read but to short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    I love this book

    This lil short story was so good to me. Im kind of mad its over cant wait for the second one to come out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I love K'wan's writing. He is one of my favorite authors.. The Leak doesn't disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Wow

    This was a decent short story and has me wanting to know the rest.....Animal is no Joke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Omg

    Ghfjgh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    READ

    If you guys like sex then you should check the posts on " Couger Loves Docters COCK"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    On the edge of my seat!

    I love K'wan books! This prequel was good. I actually read welfare wifeys before reading this. But this still had me on the edge of my seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love kwan

    Kwan bring the hood out in every one love his books im a very big fannnn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love all Kwan is the trillest

    I loved it and im a big fan of Kwan and i just love Animal #teamanimal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Amazing !!!!

    Omg Loved It Couldn't Put My Nook Down , My Mom Gunna Read It Next Keep Writing K'wan Love The Stories <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    WOW. Good read

    WOW. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Had me open .......

    Cant wait to get the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Excellent!!!!

    Cant't wait to read the full book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Uhh where is the rest?

    Where is the rest of the book? When is it gone be available?
    How is it gone be labeled a short story then say to be continued?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly recommened

    good book a must have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Great Read

    It had me wanting more! Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Teaser i wanted more!!!!

    SO Far SO good !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2