Customer Reviews for

The Left Behind Collection II (Volumes 5-8)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Much thought went into this series

    I read the series as the books were released. I sent this to a friend who is serving 14 years in a federal prison. I also sent him a bible and a book on the inductive study approach. This series...collection 1 and 2 was to entertain him. The bible...in case he wants to delve deeper into the inspiration for the series. Oh, since I'm writing this during the "Happy Holiday" season...let me say Merry CHRISTmas and Happy New Year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    The Left Behind series

    Awesome reading. Eye opening. Waiting for Collection III.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The left Behind Series really is for those who may be left behind

    The series is very very well written and blends both fiction and correct detail right out of the book of Revelation in the Bible. Since most of the events in the book of Rev. Have not really happened yet. It is what the auther believes will happen and he tries to explain them and discribe them as he believes they may look. I recommend these books to anyone. If you liked the Lord of the Rings, you would most likely enjoy this story line. And the added benefit is, if you are not a christian and are left behind, you will reconize the signs when you see them and know what to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    More than about then, but about now

    To those who think this just for Christians are very wrong. These books not only show insight on what is (or may depending on what you believe) going to happen but also who we are in our everyday lives. A big moral of these books is that it may be too late to change anything. So everyday you wait to make a difference may just be your last. These are AMAZING books. Full of guidance and abundant wisdom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    Just another claim about the end times...

    I'm only recommending reading this series if you like to read a fable, or science fiction. Do your research, people. The authors are simply a continuation of a long line of charlatans and delusional types with nearly identical predictions who have appeared on the public scene down through the ages. The end of times has been forecasted on hundreds of documented occasions, starting well back in the B.C. era. Many of them are quite hilarious in terms of the lengths followers went to in preparation for the second coming. The money the authors make on these books from a gullible public is their joke on you. The only thing that is certain is that over the next hundred years there will be dozens more books and prophecies containing the same tripe nonsense. Try Googleing 'History End Times' and you'll be amazed at what comes up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    Incredibly written

    Coming from an abjective point of view, I was reading the book on the outide looking in. Regardless of your religion or beliefs, these books are incredibly well-written, informative, and inspiring. You always hear about the glorious reappearing of Christ in church and sunday school but never do you hear about the last years of the world before it. This opened my eyes to an entire new view of Christianity as a whole. All in all, an incredibly enjoyable series and a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2004

    Want a great book? Pick thie one.

    I liked this book because it was describtive and interesting. I don't nessearly like that it is told in third-person swiching about 5-10 times a chapter. The beginning is a bit slow, but otherwise very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2003

    FANTASTIC, GREAT, CAN'T STOP READING!!

    I'm completing book #4, I'm so intrigued and fascinated and touched by these books that my hunger for the word has guadrupled. I can't get enough. I read my bible (revelations), before starting each new book. How much clearer can it be to anyone, God's plans for this world in the end. I sincerely thank the authors for helping me to see what it takes to be a good Christian, and to not just believe there is a God, but to know in my heart and soul that he is, and his son Jesus died for me on the cross and was risen for this occassion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    these books are great,each book leads you to the next, their are no dull books all are exciting.It is a must to read all 10 books and wait for the other two books to be written . these books should have a 100 star rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    Left Behind Series

    These books bring home fully what we can expect to experience at the end of the world. I check the incidents against what is written in the Bible and the descriptions are so vivid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2001

    the bed trilogy you will read

    These books seem so real and true you cant help thinking that you are there with them. If you are not a believer these books will make you think twice about that, and if you are a believer these books still make you think about your own faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1