Customer Reviews for

The Legend of Darkness and Light

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Short but pacy

The plot is well thought out and the story moves quite quickly. However, the characters are quite shallow and one sided, though the book really doesn't suffer from it at all. A great read on a dark rainy day and leaves you cheering for the good guys.

posted by 9953744 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good reading for a lazy afternoon

This book reads like Indiana Jones with lots of adventure and some off the cuff ideas of getting the loot. For the most part, it was well written and thought out with descriptive narrative. Yet, at the end when the characters get 'boxed' in I felt like the writer was ...
This book reads like Indiana Jones with lots of adventure and some off the cuff ideas of getting the loot. For the most part, it was well written and thought out with descriptive narrative. Yet, at the end when the characters get 'boxed' in I felt like the writer was scrambling on how to save the characters.

posted by joepall on October 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    Good reading for a lazy afternoon

    This book reads like Indiana Jones with lots of adventure and some off the cuff ideas of getting the loot. For the most part, it was well written and thought out with descriptive narrative. Yet, at the end when the characters get 'boxed' in I felt like the writer was scrambling on how to save the characters.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    An Okay Book

    For a free book, I guess it was okay. It was a bit short and little bit confusing at parts. Like so many other free books the author could have added more details and plot structure.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Short but pacy

    The plot is well thought out and the story moves quite quickly. However, the characters are quite shallow and one sided, though the book really doesn't suffer from it at all. A great read on a dark rainy day and leaves you cheering for the good guys.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Don't really recommend

    A rambling, mumbo-jumbo, caotic piece of reading. At least the price was right = $0.00

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    An intersting twist on treasure hunting!

    Treasure hunting on another planet. Who would have thought. I enjoyed the read, thanks.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Nice change.

    As a paranormal romance reader,i thought this might be a good change of pace...and i really enjoyed it. The story flows really well. I also purchased two other books by Kristine Willams. I hope she considers a sequal to this story, i will be waiting to see.





    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    Do not recommend

    I found the characters horrible, the plot was weak and the story did not flow well at all. There is no way to relate to the characters and it was hard to place where and when this story took place.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Rollicking Adventure

    This story flows like an Indiana Jones movie, with lots of big action, deadly puzzles and a few surprises. I wish it were longer! It's a great read and a definite keeper.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Ending kinda left me saying "meh."

    I enjoyed it up until the end. It felt rushed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    awesome

    This is very good. I love treasure hunting stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    enjoyed

    Futuristic setting where the habitants are looking for aliens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I enjoyed the story much the same as other reviewers who compare

    I enjoyed the story much the same as other reviewers who compared it to Indiana Jones and would be interested in the sequel that was being foreshadowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    Quick and enjoyable

    Reads like an Indiana Jones movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Quick, predictable

    Indiana ish, quick, not believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    If U like Indiana Jones tyoes of story...

    ...then U will enjoy this. Twists were good and I caught the humor too. There are a couple cuss words but it so minimal I hardly noticed. I ejoyed all 300+ pages of this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Good read

    This book is a pleasent surprise, it is along the lines of Indiana Jones but an another planet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Not so great but entertaining to read

    Characters aren't great and dialouge so so but good read while i was sick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Ehats up with these reviews?

    There are some wierd reviews for this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great

    Wonderf story ...rrally liked the ending

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great!

    It was def an entertaining book for sure got a lil confused on some of the terms. Great way to end it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10