Customer Reviews for

The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Must have for any Zelda fan!

This is amazing. The Quality of the book is great. The Details and the timeline is a must have for a fan of the series. The colorful artwork is a treat to the eyes. Please be aware that Online shipping is not recommended. By book was badly damaged. I ended up pick...
This is amazing. The Quality of the book is great. The Details and the timeline is a must have for a fan of the series. The colorful artwork is a treat to the eyes. Please be aware that Online shipping is not recommended. By book was badly damaged. I ended up picking one up at the store.

posted by Hexone4Life on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Got it on my NOOK. 39 pages of nothing. No illustrations and not

Got it on my NOOK. 39 pages of nothing. No illustrations and nothing special about it. I feel robbed.

posted by RGutierrez on April 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must have for any Zelda fan!

    This is amazing. The Quality of the book is great. The Details and the timeline is a must have for a fan of the series. The colorful artwork is a treat to the eyes. Please be aware that Online shipping is not recommended. By book was badly damaged. I ended up picking one up at the store.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    This is a beautiful book! It has wonderful illustrations and is

    This is a beautiful book! It has wonderful illustrations and is a must have for any Legend of Zelda fan! I was disappointed when my copy arrived with a dent in the top of the front cover but the book itself is very well done and makes me want to go through and play all of my old games again. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Beautiful Book

    If you have even a passing interest in the Zelda series or in design and character development, then this is the book for you. Quality content in a very well made presentation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    The nook. Historia is a whole collection of history, concept art

    The nook. Historia is a whole collection of history, concept art, storyline and timelines that Zelda fans have been dreaming of for so long, over 25 years…seriously. It opens up with a section solely on Skyward Sword the newest installment to the series, and the rest of the book kind of refers back to it as well. Part of me knows this is kind of selling point for them but it’s also because Skyward Sword is technically the 1st game on the timeline now, so there are a lot of cool little things that they connected to the others games to help tie them together. The concept art is really awesome and I’m happy the designers decided to actually keep their really old notes because it’s neat seeing their processes to get to those final characters. The one problem I had with it, and I’m blaming this on the fact that I had to read it on a computer is that the wording in the concept pictures is too hard to read. But I’ll simply count that as another reason to buy this.

    The timeline is exactly what we wanted. It explains the rather complicated timelines (since it splits into three) and gives you the basic storyline from one to the next, which some side info on characters, objects and places. I’m a bit sad there wasn’t more to my favorite game, Link’s Awakening, but since I never finished it the story of it made so much more sense. For something that they will admit came together by accident it’s actually a pretty cool storyline for the world, and despite a few consistency errors it’s pretty fluid. Some of it is a tad repetitive, but most people will not sit down and read this like a normal novel so I doubt that will be too much of an issue.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended for any Zelda fan

    I fell in love with this book the minute I got it, and the only disappointment was that there was a small dent in the top corner of the front cover when I received the book. It's not that much of a bother though, so other than that, the book is amazing. I loved all of the artwork and facts. It really is the perfect book for any zelda fan or collector.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    MUST HAVE FOR ANY ZELDA FAN!!!!

    MUST HAVE FOR ANY ZELDA FAN!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Hyrule historia is a high-quality book. It has a lot of concept

    Hyrule historia is a high-quality book. It has a lot of concept art in high-quality and gives an abridged history of Hyrule (hence the name). If you don't get into it as much and just like to play, you probably don't need it; but if you are a TRUE fan of the series, going beyoond just playing, this is a really great book to have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly Recommended for Zelda fans!

    Gave this to my son for his 15th birthday. He's a big Zelda fan and he loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Hyrule historia

    As said online shipping is not reccomended, mine did not get damaged but it took a month to get to my house. But i have not gotten the ebook yet but this book is AWESOME!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    this is the neatest book ever! I loved it! sweet!!!!

    this is the neatest book ever! I loved it! sweet!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    I got this book yesterday for my 16th birthday, and I'm pretty s

    I got this book yesterday for my 16th birthday, and I'm pretty sure it was my FAVORITE present! So far, it is amazing and I love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    its quite wonderful 

    its quite wonderful 

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    I got the digital version of this book on my Wind Waker edition

    I got the digital version of this book on my Wind Waker edition WiiU and I knew it would be the perfect gift for my friend that is a super Zelda fan. The book is great, I love it and all the art, but if you're thinking of buying this online because of the sale, please don't. Spend the extra $10 and buy it in the store. The corners of mine are all bent in and I'm probably going to exchange it for a better condition one from my local B&N.

    The only reason this gets a 5 star is because the book is great quality, I'll be calling B&N to complain about their packaging methods though. Unacceptable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    This book is beautifully illustrated! It's full of information about characters and gives interesting background information about relationships. It makes understanding the games much easier.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I¿m loving McDonalds for fast food... MyDeals247 for the best de

    I’m loving McDonalds for fast food... MyDeals247 for the best deals;))

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    The best encyclopedia of zelda, brings back so many memories

    The best encyclopedia of zelda, brings back so many memories

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    It was a gift

    I bought this book for my brother. He had been waiting for it's release for a long time and was really excited to receive it for his birthday. SO far no complaints! Just excitement! To quote him he says "It's ballin!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    The graphics and the details are just amazing. If you are a true Zelda fan, like myself then I would recommend to buy this book. I know it was worth my money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Excellent!

    Excellent book, especially for fans of the Zelda series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2