BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Leviathan Trilogy: Leviathan; Behemoth; Goliath

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good ^^

    The story is good and quite unique. Steampunk is always a fun read and the alternate WWI story was an awsome idea. The characters are great, but could use more development. A very easy read, I finished the whole series in a week. The ending was kind of abrupt and lacking. I've read better and I've read worse. I did enjoy reading the afterwards at the end of each book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Speechless

    These books literally forced tears from my eyes. I was ingrossed in the story and plot, fell in love with the characters first chance i got and the unique setting and style of writing is one to admire. A book to be read throughout the generations.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Boss

    Like a boss

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Simply Wonderful

    In what is easily Scott Westerfeld's best series so far we follow two unlikely heros in an international adventure in an alternate past. Between Alek the austrian prince with the large ears and Deryn the girl who is pretending to be a boy named Dylan to fight in the air service the adventures and the humor never stop. You start reading these books and you never stop. Buy them today, and yo bwill be doing yourseld

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesome book

    This series was really good. The length of each book was a good size and the story plot was fantastic. I read the first two books on paperback but thought the entire series was great so I decided to get the entire trilogy. I recommend it. I would put 6 stars if I was able to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Excellent Series

    I loved the combonation of Westerfeld's writing and Thompson's drawings. I also loved the steampunk twist on the Victorian Era.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Best books ever

    There aren't any historical fantasy books better than these.A must get for nibbling away at time and how the author puts in custom pictures to help you understand the setting and book. Love the part at the end of one of those books where they tell you about the history it was based on. I love how it is like the starwars of that time they were based on which is the time of the Ottoman empire. I love how there were "walkers, hydrogen sniffers, fabricated beasts,and those beasties" 899 pages will keep you occupied for awhile. Love the books 10stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great series!

    This is a wonderful steampunk series. The characters were great, and i especially loved the ww1 setting. Although it was a quick read and took me only a week to finish, it was one of the best trilogies i've read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    These books are great

    A must read i loved thalem so much!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Read this series, in my opinion it is exceptional.

    Read this series, in my opinion it is exceptional.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Awsome

    Really great book like the steampunk features

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    This is one of the best books I've ever read!!! :L

    With lots of suspense and cliffhangers, Scott Westerfield has really outdone himself. Simply Brilliant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Gruuw

    Rjeueueyeuejwhxbr

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    K

    Im here :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I am in love

    This whloe series is one of the best i have ever read. These well writen books just steal every other joyuss activity from your life as it forcess you to read its page. That may soind horibal but i loved every miute of it and love every single sketch that this book contined. After reading these books i asked my dad if you could marry a book.

    SETH SORON

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Awesome

    If yo want a great book... get this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2014

    these books are so amazing if you are looking for a fun, funny,

    these books are so amazing if you are looking for a fun, funny, adventurous, and just all-around great series i would recommend this trilogy.the books can be read really quickly and the illustrations bring the story to life. the characters grow and change in great ways and even if you hate Alek at  first, by the middle of the book i promise you will absolutely love him. in case you're wondering the fandom for the series may be small but we are extremely dedicated, just read the books already!
    P.S. I know barnes and noble thought these were mostly read by "boys and young men" but the people i know who truly and deeply loved these books were girls but everyone can love these!
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    READ THIS REVIEW

    This trilogy was amazing it was action packed with a little romance but other than that is was one of the best science fiction books i have ever read. Any questions? Put the name COBALTKING in the title and i will try to reply as soon as possible. Thanks for reading and buy this amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    To i am in love

    ur sick if u want 2 merry a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    great

    Neat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2