Customer Reviews for

The Life Giver: "...But I Come that You Might Have Life and Have it in Abundance." John 10:10

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    so cool. this book was life changing for me. you will enjoy read

    so cool. this book was life changing for me. you will enjoy reading it.
    This book is so amazing. It will enable you to hunger and thirst for more of God and so see him fulfil the promises in his word. That he came that we might have abundant life and even as you read this book you are challenged to be world changer carrying the glory of God. This book will encourage you to put your faith in God in situations that seem dead or hopeless and see the lord Deliver you and give you abundant life be it health, prosperity, completeness or peace. The Lord is a giver of life and gives it to all those who ask him exceedingly abundantly beyond their expectations. Everything that God does brings hope and abundant life and in a world where everything seems to be turning upside down it’s time for the sons of God to arise and take their place and speak life and watch abundant life manifest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    This book talks about how we can become more life giving in our

    This book talks about how we can become more life giving in our Christian walk. This book reveals the author’s miraculous testimonies and trials and how the Lord became bigger in his life; as well as how he and his family overcame in becoming all in life givers. The author is real, transparent and vulnerable in writing these testimonies and I could relate to them. We often live in a black-and-white world desperately in need of colors that our human eye has yet to see. We need new life! We need more life and life more abundantly and this book talks about how we can be all in life givers. I recommend this book to those of you who are wanting to more life giving and to see the Lord in a bigger way. A complimentary ebook was provided to me by the publisher.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Get a free ipad

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    To All who want to join LifeClan

    "Hello, eveyone. I'm Firesteel, leader of LifeClan. I want to have a clan that can make the world a better place by helping everyone and defending justice. I realized I wanted to do this when I realized that even though I'm not perfect, I can ke a difference. So will all of you too!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    The Life Giver by Joey LeTournesu is a radical book, a book whic

    The Life Giver by Joey LeTournesu is a radical book, a book which if treated seriously could change your life. The books main point is god gives his grace freely to his children so that they may give it to others. The author obviously has a heart of compassion as several of his illustrations throughout the book prove. His concern for the orphan is noteworthy.

    The early chapters of this book lay a foundation for the rest of the book and are an essential part of his teaching. He outlines how he came to be so passionately concerned with blessing others. His parents were examples to him of how to bless others.

    He then moves onto to the importance of our relationship with the Lord and the wonder of his grace. This book is a God centered book and in it the author encourages us to seek God so that we might be transformed into the image of Christ. We are challenged to be Christlike time and time again. We are shown how to graciously live in the battles of life in an offensive manner, so that we exhibit the character of Christ through our serving him and by this we can also impart life and blessing to others.

    His chapter on creative authority is full of insights that help us to see how we can use our gifts for the sake of the kingdom. The more we read of this book we will realize that the author wants us to receive from god so that we can give blessings away.

    The book ends with a challenge to be totally surrendered to the purposes of God, a self -centered life style is rightly challenged and a total openness to the Lord commended. The book is full of helpful illustrations of the author’s teaching and many passages of scripture are used to show that this is what requires of us. The emphasis throughout is that the Life giver wants to give us abundant life so that we may share it with others. If you buy this book you will be challenged to live out of the resources of a gracious God, I commend this book to you not because I was asked to review it for Destiny Image but because this book will help you in your walk with the Lord.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this E-Book free from the publisher through Destiny Image Book Review Program. Book Review Program. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255


    Rate this:

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    This is lovely and extraordinary book. The author expresses the

    This is lovely and extraordinary book. The author expresses the very heart beat of the father and how the father heart is full of compassion, loving, mercy, and full of life. God is a life giver and he created us to have this creative, life giver power to bring hope and restore to the lost, poor and broken hearted. Also, he cares so deeply for the whole world; he considers the world his children. We’re to take on God perceptive and love generously. In this books you learn how to strength our walk to with God and to have life more abundantly. This book has completely changed my heart that “I will taste and see the Lord is good”. I enjoyed the stories with his adoption daughter Anna and his family living in Ethiopia. In addition I was so surprised about the vision with Adam, about we have inherited a heavenly promise land though Jesus Christ. While our time on earth, it not just a place it dwelling but to it is a place for you to operate, live on, and give from. This book is definably a keeper and has so much spirit food. My review is on the free eBook that was given to me by the publisher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    In such a time, as many are just happy to "survive" th

    In such a time, as many are just happy to "survive" the day,
    season and events of their existence, the book - The Life Giver is an
    account of what can be, not just in a dream or fantasy, but our
    "lives". It is not only a book about our true Identity and
    God's for that matter, but through scripture and amazing testimonies, it
    models how we can walk: first receiving this mind-blowing gift from our
    Heavenly Father, then bringing it to the world that is so desperate for
    the fruits of the Spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An Incredible Message of Life Giving Potential

    “The Life Giver” is the account of Joey Letourneau’s life transforming prophetic vision of the life giving power of Jesus. He challenges the reader to join him as he taps into the Life Giver Himself to bring love, healing and deliverance to the lost, broken, and needy of the world with this creative life giving power Illustrations from the lives of Boaz and Ruth, David, Moses, Enoch, Abraham, and many other Old Testament personalities demonstrate how life giving power can be appropriated and shared with others. In New Testament accounts Jesus passed on to his disciples the creative authority to be His representatives as life givers. Joey sets forth principles gleaned from Acts 4 as the disciples from the first century pursued their calling to change the world. I enjoyed the stories of ministry to children and youth in Ethiopia, of the adoption of Anna and power of the relationship notebook. I was captivated by the account of God’s miraculous provision throughout the faith building global trip Joey and Destiny made to bring life to the broken and to empower the powerless. Readers are challenged to join Joey, in the prophetic vision given him, to become a new generation of life givers, living the abundant life already within and to boldly step out in faith as a life giver transforming a new culture with life giving prophetic power. A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1