Customer Reviews for

The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1749 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(813)

4 Star

(550)

3 Star

(219)

2 Star

(80)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

A Pleasant Surprise

I bought this title as a bargain book having no prior experience with this author. This turns out to be a great read, with suspense, danger, courtroom drama, and a plot full of twists and turns. The characters are drawn well and the narrative is crisp without being sh...
I bought this title as a bargain book having no prior experience with this author. This turns out to be a great read, with suspense, danger, courtroom drama, and a plot full of twists and turns. The characters are drawn well and the narrative is crisp without being shallow. Very satisfying and right up there with the best from Turow and Diehl.

posted by Anonymous on May 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

good plot

This was a reasonably good book; I am really turned off by use of the f-word, and though it wasn't excessive in this book I just don't see the need to use it. I would rather have gotten it as a library book.

posted by 10160513 on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    good plot

    This was a reasonably good book; I am really turned off by use of the f-word, and though it wasn't excessive in this book I just don't see the need to use it. I would rather have gotten it as a library book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Liberi

    Meh.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Lawyers

    Am still in the process of reading. So far, the author has me interested in continuing to its conclusion. I sense a few nasty things are about to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    O.k

    Nothing special...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Gppd book for a retired lawyer.

    I find the narrative relating to the daily life of a street attorney to be reasonably realistic. When you handle snakes you occasional get bitten and as an attorney you also must watch your back with people who have no morals and will attempt to stab you if they feel that it will help them. The general public does not have a clue as to what attorneys face every day. If you handle criminal work you realize that you can be murdered by those who you are attempting to help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was good.

    It was a good book. Not sure that I would read the next one. I guess these court room books are not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    a fairly good read

    Didn't put it down because i couldn't stop reading, but because I just wanted to get done reading it. Good way to fill in time when there's not much else to do though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Slow read.

    Took forever to get into. Ok, but easy to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    good story

    The book was good. I liked the lawyer Mickey Haller. I like the author Michael Connelly's writing. I'm sure this made a good movie. Easy reading and worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Ehhhhh!!!!!

    Easy reading for a day and half. Priced ok. Nothing special. Another justice-system/ conceded-lawyer/conniving-bad-guy/trying-to-get-away-with-murder.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    Just ok

    Thought the book dragged a little in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Surprisingly good

    I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Very entertaining. Interesting twists. An excellent read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Good read!

    I read this book in about 2-3 days. It was very suspenseful, yet also had some humorous moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Decent, but foregettable

    It was just an ok book. I wish some of he characters were developed a little further.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    good read

    Not as good as his Harry Bosch books, but still worth a read. Avoid the film adaptation at all costs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Good book

    Liked this,, dont watch movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    Ok read

    It was just okay. I was expecting more suspense

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11