Customer Reviews for

The Little Soul and the Sun

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing children's story

    This quite possibly the most beautiful book I have ever read. A superb teaching tool for spirituality. The book is modeled after a parable from the "Conversations with God" series by Neale Donald Walsch. Very beautifully illustrated and the message is clear, provocative, and beautifully on point. I wish this book could be given to all of our children, all over the world. If this book was taught respectfully to all of our children today, we wouldn't have hardly a problem we couldn't solve tomorrow. I recommend this book to anyone with a child.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2004

    Great for the whole Family

    This book was absolutely wonderful. I borrowed it from a friend and now want my own copy that I can share with others. This is a real joy to read to the entire family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2003

    My Life as the Little Soul

    Neale and I believe that this parable came from God and we know that anyone who becomes familiar with it will be blessed by it. Along with his other books, I am blessed by it daily because this book came into my life as a gift at just the right time on Christmas of 2000. It opened my eyes to see that angels walk among us. I like this story so much that I choose to believe and 'pretend' that I am the Little Soul only like you, I exist as an angel in hue-man form. Relating myself to the Little Soul, I like to believe that our experiences are based on this parable and that even this review is being presented as an opportunity to confirm my beliefs. To better understand what I mean, you will need to hear the audio version of the story for yourself. In my copy of this book, as a hobby, I like to have other adults write brief bio's of themselves with some encouraging words, an autogragh, and date of confirmation. The truth in what they wrote motivated me to start a book drive for kids (and you are welcome to help). It motivates me to continue believing in myself. It also inspires me to understand more about angels because angels inspire me to get closer to God. As a gift for yourself and for clarity on why We-Are-Here, I ask that you act now, purchase today, and listen to the cassette version of the parable. Consider this message a predicted prophecy or an OMEN, which is an incident regarded as a prophetic sign.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    This is simply the greatest book.....

    You may think you're picking this book up for your kid, your friend, your loved one, but truly you're picking it up for yourself too...and that's okay. Giving it to 'them' IS giving it to 'you' as well. Buy this book, read it, and don't stop sharing the message inside it...or keep passing the book around...either way it all changes the world in a special way....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    Highly recommended-please check it out!

    What a wonderful book for parents and children alike. Anyone spiritual should read this book and read it to your children!
    We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are
    Spiritual beings of Light having a human experience here on earth.
    This book explains in such a beautiful way "Who we are" and may we all find out Light within!
    Beautifully illustrated also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    This is an excellent book for both children and adults. It gentl

    This is an excellent book for both children and adults. It gently reminds us of our true nature, and the true nature of all humans, as we experience the journey of our lives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    A family favorite

    We all enjoy this book. It was one of the books that I read to my grandson so many years ago. Later when I lost my youngest child, this was the only book that I read while I was in a very dark place. At that time the child like story was a comfort as nothing else. This purchase was made for a niece's daughter. She has cancer and I know the daughter is afraid. Truly think this book will help her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Every Human Being on the planet should read!!

    really outstanding.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2000

    Wonderful for children and adults!

    I purchased this book as a gift for my 8 year old nephew in celebration of a religious event in his life. After sitting down and reading it myself, I will surely be purchasing more copies for myself, my children and others in the family. It is a beautiful reminder that we are all here with a purpose...to learn something...to share something with others...even to help others achieve their goals. It rekindeled in me a feeling of connection and purpose, which is something we all need. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 1999

    A beautiful story! Heart warming and touching.

    Sometimes we all need to be reminded, young and old alike, that there is an angel inside each an every one of us. God only sends us Angels. Beautiful illustrations! A perfect book for loved ones of all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1