Customer Reviews for

The Loneliest Alpha (The MacKellen Alphas)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

** i have seen some say it is very beauty and the beast like, i

** i have seen some say it is very beauty and the beast like, i found it reminding me very much of the phantom of the opera, either way, i love this book! **

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A TRULY GREAT READ!




wow, T.A. really ...
** i have seen some say it is very beauty and the beast like, i found it reminding me very much of the phantom of the opera, either way, i love this book! **

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A TRULY GREAT READ!




wow, T.A. really handed me my heart with this one! such a great book. it is not often that a book can make me cry, and i bawled like a baby reading this book.
great book 1 in a new series, and so many more characters to drool over until we get their stories.
GAVIN, wow, gavin. i'm almost speechless when it comes to him and his story. i don't think any of the characters t.a. has given us before, touched my heart the way he did, and that is saying alot, because i am a huge fan of t.a. and her many men ;)
such a great story that absolutely had me at page 1 until the very end, this was one i absolutely could not put down, and read all in one sitting because i just had to know what happens.
there are a few mentions of some of the kategan characters, BUT you don't have to have read that series to fall in line with this one, although, i highly recommend them, because they are awesome books ;)




I TRULY FEEL BEYOND LUCKY THAT I GOT TO BETA THIS STORY FOR T.A., AND THAT I HAVE IT LOCKED AWAY IN MY HEART, REALLY AND TRULY LOVE IT!

posted by adamsgirl4602 on June 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

I enjoyed this read and Looking forward to Hanna's story

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    ** i have seen some say it is very beauty and the beast like, i

    ** i have seen some say it is very beauty and the beast like, i found it reminding me very much of the phantom of the opera, either way, i love this book! **

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A TRULY GREAT READ!




    wow, T.A. really handed me my heart with this one! such a great book. it is not often that a book can make me cry, and i bawled like a baby reading this book.
    great book 1 in a new series, and so many more characters to drool over until we get their stories.
    GAVIN, wow, gavin. i'm almost speechless when it comes to him and his story. i don't think any of the characters t.a. has given us before, touched my heart the way he did, and that is saying alot, because i am a huge fan of t.a. and her many men ;)
    such a great story that absolutely had me at page 1 until the very end, this was one i absolutely could not put down, and read all in one sitting because i just had to know what happens.
    there are a few mentions of some of the kategan characters, BUT you don't have to have read that series to fall in line with this one, although, i highly recommend them, because they are awesome books ;)




    I TRULY FEEL BEYOND LUCKY THAT I GOT TO BETA THIS STORY FOR T.A., AND THAT I HAVE IT LOCKED AWAY IN MY HEART, REALLY AND TRULY LOVE IT!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Beautiful love story!!!

    As a huge T.A. Grey fan I was expecting an awesomely hot story like always...but I was blown away by what a beautifully told love story this was, plus it doesn't hurt that it was hot, hot, hot too!...I love this author!!!..Just keeps getting better nd better and makes you want to cry when you have to wait to long for the next chapter of the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Just spent my entire morning reading this book, and it was just

    Just spent my entire morning reading this book, and it was just released today.   I just LOVED it from start to finish, winter is to far away for the next in this series!   

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Fabulous book

    This is a great start spinoff series. You can't help but love Gavin & Alicia. It was hott & sexy to boot. What's great about it is that Ms Grey did an excellent job writing it so you feel whatever emotion the characters are feeling. Just like Alicia I started to fall for Gavin before she saw his face. Along with frustration & determination to see it as well. Which in her trying was pretty damn funny. I felt compassion for Gavin because he just wanted someone to love & to love him for himself & not feel pity for him. He was lonely & you felt that & you hurt for him. Your emotions are all over the place as you read this book. Which is a good thing. For me anyways I love connecting to a story that way it makes it a better read. The sub-characters as great, sarcastic, funny, & sexy. I can't wait for book 2. Winter better hurry up & get here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Love it....ready for second book

    Ready for second book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    I've read a few Beauty and the Beast type romances, but can't re

    I've read a few Beauty and the Beast type romances, but can't remember reading one that was a paranormal.

    I had to admire Alicia's tenacity as she dogged Gavin for a chance to see his face, and I applauded Gavin for holding out as long as he did. The revealing moment was timed just right as both were as ready as possible for it to happen. And even when it did, the severity of his scars wasn't romanticized at all. The harm done to Gavin was harsh, and Ms. Grey did a fantastic job of describing the from Alicia's POV.

    Though Gavin's choosing a mate and her unconditional acceptance of him was the main focus of this story, the side story was amazing to follow as well. Betrayal, shocking revelations, and desperation paved the way for a well-earned happily-ever-after for Gavin and Alicia. The adversity they faced and the obstacles they overcame reinforced the love that had taken grown between them.

    Suspense and romance are always a great combination, especially when both are equally present in the story. Adding a healthy dose of paranormal to that kind of story created a world I was only too happy to be a part of. After all, who doesn't love a good Beauty and the Beast story? I know I do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Wow

    Totally enjoyed this book, and all the others i read from T.A. Grey

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    This book was so good I couldn't put it down !!!

    Can't wait for the next book to come out ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    This is the first book I've read by T.A.Grey and as soon as I fi

    This is the first book I've read by T.A.Grey and as soon as I finished it, I rushed right to my computer to order the next book in the series. I was disappointed that it wasn't out yet but I know a whole series of Kategan Alphas is available and I can't wait to start on it. If it's only 1/2 as good as this book was I'll be satisfied. If it's just as good I'll be thrilled. I have a new favorite author in T.A.Grey!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    great story

    can not wait till the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    highly recommended

    kept my attention

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I loved it

    I cant wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Loved it

    I hope they release book 2 soon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    T. A. Grey does it again. Cant wait for the next one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    Amazing! I found this book by accident and I am so glad I did! C

    Amazing! I found this book by accident and I am so glad I did! Couldn't put it down. I can hardly wait for the next book.I am a new fan of her work

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    WOW!!!! Just WOW!!!"

    I would like to start by saying that I am a HUGE fan of T.A. Grey's Kategans series, I loved her work then and I love her work now!!! It was interesting to see how she linked her Kategan's series with this one, not to mention to see two charactersc grace up with appearances!

    You can't help but fall in love with Gavin from the start. Like other reviewers said, its a tear jerker! So make sure to have your box of tissues handy! Aside from some minor grammar misprints, the book is worth every penny! T.A. packed this book with so many emotions, you go thru a roller coaster as you read on. Cause read on is all you will want to do once you start. You also can't help but intimately bond with the characters as you read. There are so so so so many loose ties that I look forward to these character's own books. AND I can't wait for Hanna's book!!! I just can't wait to get that into my NOOK and see what T.A. does with her story and where she takes her!!! However, there are too many characters to name but I look forward to read the up and coming books from this particular series.

    Great job T.A.!!!
    Keep them books a comin!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Wow

    Love it. I couldn't put the book down, it was that good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    This is the first book I have read by this author. I stayed up a

    This is the first book I have read by this author. I stayed up all night because I couldn't put this book down. Paranormal aspect aside, which Iove, this is such a great love story. The author took time to develop the characters and plot and not rush things. It's over 800 pages on my Nook so, settle in for a great read. A wonderful start to the series. I can't wait for Hanna's story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Great read!

    Enjoyed the book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I started reading T.A books with the first alpha series Katagen then the Belem sisters and this new series MacKellen alphas is fantastic I can't wait for the next one to come out. Great storyline and I love how you can relate to the female character and drool over the men it's a great escape after a hard days work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3