Customer Reviews for

The Loners (Quarantine Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I haven't finished the book yet, but from what i have read so fa

    I haven't finished the book yet, but from what i have read so far is it is such a good book. can't wait for summer 2013 for the second one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Wow! loved it!

    I loved this book from the first page to the last and wish it would have kept going.....can hardly wait for the next one! This reminded me of "The Lord of the Flies" except in a school. High School students coming together to create their own gangs to survive...very interesting.
    Great story, great characters. Can hardly wait to find out what happens on the outside.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic

    This book was fan-freaking-tastic! It pulled me in right at the beginning. I kept wanting to turn the pages to find out what happens.

    Imagine the first day of school there's an explosion, teachers dying right in front of you, and no way out. That's what these kids experienced. They had no idea for weeks to what's going on until one day the military set up a station. They explained how this virus came about and who is infected with it. So they're in quarantine until they get to a certain age and leave through the station. Things are pretty grim. Everyone splits off into gangs except for the unwanted, David, and Will.

    David does something heroic and people wanted him to be the leader of a new gang but he was hesitant at first. He was a good person to lead, he cared about other people's well being. His brother, Will, on the other hand was self-centered and obnoxious. I didn't like him for most of the book. He did come through near the end though but only after a brutal mishap. Sam was the villain in the story. He was psychotic and had a vendetta against David.

    I'm excited to read the next book with the way this one ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Oh my god!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS WOW

    There is one thing I hate most.... Waiting! I can not wait until the next book. Lex thomas I hope you start writing. This was a fantastic book and I cant wait until the next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Great

    I'm not a huge book reader but I couldn't put this one down!!! Its fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Wademarcon yahoo aolbn'com"

    Read forever?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Book three soon

    Jjujfxixkjjxjdjdjdd dat


    Nfjjdndjfk

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    it is a little inappropriate for kids. i read it. they have a lo

    it is a little inappropriate for kids. i read it. they have a lot  of kissing in it a

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great

    Good book overall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great book!

    I got this book for chritmass and i finished it in 2 days! Once i picked it up i just couldnt put it down it grabed menand madenmenwantbto find out what would happen next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Amazing

    Thats all i have to say. Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Awsome.just pure awsome!

    This book is awsomee!! I love the mix of romance. Comedy.and action.almost as good as the hung. Games!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    So far so good

    This book is very interesting from what i read from sample.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Must read

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    i loved this book! i didnt think i would at first but when thing

    i loved this book! i didnt think i would at first but when things got going it was really good. cant wait till the next one to come out...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    READ NOW

    First review suckers!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Fantastically written, highly recommend!

    Love love loving this book!! It's not even usually my genre, but it's truly a great read. I'm sure I'll see this on the top selling list snd then up on the big screen in no time...glad I got it before anyone could spoil it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2