Customer Reviews for

The Long Patrol (Redwall Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2003

    THIS IS THE BEST REDWALL BOOK EVER

    This is my favorite Redwall book. It had everything that I look for in a good book. It was so exciting, I could not put it down. I recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    My Favorite

    This is my favorite so far in the series. I love the gluttonous hares and their sensible way. I also think that Corparal Rubbadub is the best with all his silly noises. Very good and I also recommend Salamanstron a sad tale...my second favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    Great, descriptive book loaded with adventure!!

    Tamello de Fformelo Tussock, also known as Tammo, is a young hare who is destined to be in the famed Long Patrol, a group of fighting hares. The problem is, though, his father won't let him, so Tammo sets out into Mossflower country along with the talented squirrel Russa Nodrey with hope to join the Long Patrol. In Mossflower, Tammo and Russa team up with the Long patrol themselves and their badger ruler, Lady Cregga Rose Eyes, all good woodland creatures, and the famous Redwallers to over come the cruel Damug Warfang and his 1,000 cold-blooded Rapscallions. Can they do it? Read to find out!!!!!! This is just one of the great, fictional Redwall books by Brian Jacques and it's the best one! I like this book because it's loaded with adventure and because the book is so descriptive it puts a clear picture in your head. You don't need to see a movie of this book because it's so clear!!!! For full enjoyment of this book, read it when you're between the ages of 9 and 15. Warning: this book is highly addictive, if you start reading it, you won't want to stop! Enjoy!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    The Long Patrol

    This has got to be the best of all the Redwall Series. On of the Best books of all, couldn't put it down, literally, i read the book in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    this is the best book ever!!

    the long patrol was sooo good, i just finished reading it. i couldn't put it down once i got started! i got in trouble alot in shcool for reading it when i was sopposed to be working on math or something else! i laughed a whole lot in this book but i cried too, can u belive it? it kept me on the edge of my seat from the very start! the hares are so funny! i was real sad when russa nodray died though, i felt sorry for tammo when she did and i was mad at the vermin whe took her stick but i'm glad that russano got it in the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2002

    My favorite Jacques book

    If I had to chose my favorite from the Redwall series, this would probably be it. The characters, the storyline, and Jacques' amazing talent make it a very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Really Good Book- Ya Gotta Read It!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. Tammo was a very kool hare who took over when nessecary to get the job done. He was brave along with his friends. They may have died but they always will remain in the hearts of all the Redwallers. Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    The first book i read from redwall and one of the best

    This is the first redwall book i ever read and it was the one that got me hooked on redwall i cant wait for the next one to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2002

    A Perlious Hare trapped in a human body!!!!!!!!!

    I luved this book it is awesome it is my favorite book ever!! I read it through once and then read it again then read it agian each time finding a new piece of info!! Tammo is a wonderful hare and the fact that Russa died disturbed me very much, because she seemed like a great squrriel. I can't wait to read the rest of the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Outstanding

    A book you have to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    Sounds Great

    Long Patrol sounds great! Tammo sounds good and so does the villen. 1 person called it dumb but then agian he called pearls of lutra and outcast of redwall stupid, too. (i thougt they were great)I might get this book today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2001

    Jacques Delivers Again With This Hit!

    It's not surprising that The Long Patrol, the 10th installment in the Redwall series, is a wonderful reading experience for all to enjoy. This tale begins when Tammo, a fun-loving, young hare, runs-away with Russa Nodrey, an old, but strong and even stronger-willed squirrel to join the Long Patrol, a group of hares that explores and goes on adventures. Meanwhile, Damug Warfang, a mean searat captain, has just won the title of Greatrat, just after his father died. This novel takes you through their adventures with Redwall, The Long Patrol, and the searats. Although this isn't the longest Redwall book, it still delivers surprises, action, and inventive dialoge. I strongly recommend this book to all readers, from the young to even the old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2001

    ELUILAAAAAAAA S' DEATH ON THE WIND

    This has got to be the best book Brian Jacques has made besides Salmandastron. With plenty of hillarious moments, a few mind joggling riddles, and one of the most exciting battles Redwall as ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    Possibly the best one of the series

    I love every book in the Redwall saga, but this one stands out to me. My love and admiration of the hares induces me to pick The Long Patrol as probably the best book in Redwall. Eulaliaaaa!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2001

    EEEUUULLLIIIUUUUAAA S' DEATH ON THE WIND!!!!

    This book is the bomb and i really hope that Brian Jaques keeps writing these exciting redwall books!!! It kinda came as a surprise to me that Tammo and Pasque got married. I think that they shold make a Redwall movie about the Long Patrol!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    an action-packed novel that you will not be able to put down

    The Long Patrol is among one of the elite few books that i have not been able to put down until i was completely done with the book, a must-read for anyone who enjoys fantasy-adventures....Jacques's best book ever....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Brian Jacques at his best!

    this is one of Jacques best in a long time The characters were awesome Well Peace im outta here!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    An Awsome book!

    This is a very good book. It has a great plot and an awesome battle ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2001

    An Absorbing Tale of Good, Evil and A Whole Lot More

    A breath-taking adventure about a hare who wants to join the Long Patrol. He journeys to perilous places and discovers that there is a lot of bloodshed in the world. If you are a fan of the Redwall series, you will love this book. If you are not a fan of the Redwall series, you should be! Start immediately at the beginning with Redwall by Brian Jacques.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2001

    Viva Long Patrol!!!!!

    This is the sweetest book in the whole world! I recommend this book. I enjoyed this book a whole lot. I even read this 3 times! I give this 2 thumbs up^!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4