Customer Reviews for

The Look of Love (The Sullivans Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 513 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book. The characters are well developed. the plot fantastic. I will buy the next book.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry! Can't wait to read the next book!!!!!

posted by MadAboutRomance on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 513 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book. The characters are well developed. the plot fantastic. I will buy the next book.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A must Summer read!!!

    If your new to Bella Andre, then hang on for a heart pounding author who knows how to get the blood pumping. Looks like the Sullivans are here to stay in The Look of Love. Could not put this book down. It leaves you wanting more, and the love scenes...well you"ll have to read for yourself. I also recommended a couple of other books by Bella Andre, they are also my favoirtes. Both books go together, for more great summer reading.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Simply Amazing....

    As I read this book (in just a day), I found myself sucked in to the story of Chase and Chloe. Considering Bella Andre is one of my favorite romance authors ever, I had no doubt that this would be book I couldn't put down, BUT I didn't expect it to completely steal my undivided attention the way Game for Love did (my absolute favorite of her books). From the get go of The Look of Love I was entranced. I was constantly in fear of what Chloe's choice would be and I was taken away with Chases love and passion for her. Considering this story takes place in the Bay area of California, just a few hours away from my own home, it makes the story so real. Great job Bella Andre! You did it again! I look forward to more stories from this series! Thanks!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great new contemporary series from Bella Andre

    I have never been disappointed when I pick up a story by Bella and she has outdone herself with this new series about the Sullivan Family. The story was fantastic from beginning to end. Really breathtaking ( set in Northern California Wine Country). Containing all the key elements for one hot read. I cannot wait for the next book in the Sullivan Family series. Without reservation, I heartily recommend this book!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Very very good!

    I have read most of Bella Andre's previous books and they all have been very good and steamy, but I have to say I loved "The Look of Love" was completely awesome and Bella Andre has out done herself. I can't wait til book #2 comes out!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It! Happy it is the First of More More!

    I love this author and her style of writing. Both characters are enjoyable and real to me. I really liked Chase, the Alpha Male in this one AKA Hotstuff. Loved that. He wasn't a "tortured" soul but instead strong, steady and in tune with Chloe and her emotional state, both in and out of love making. It was all love making to him--little kisses, listening to her and gently waiting for Chloe to share her story. I would have given this book a 5 Star rating but I loved and "Game for Love" even more, if that is possible! Can't wait for Marcus's story.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Excellent!

    I enjoyed this book so much I was up until midnight finishing it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Talk about chemistry...

    My Review:
    Oooh, I can already tell that I am really going to like this series. 8 siblings...6 brothers, 2 sisters... this one was about Chase. He's a professional photographer doing a photo shoot at his brother, Marcus', vineyard in Napa. On his way to the vineyard during a storm, he comes across Chloe who has crashed into a ditch and totaled her car. She doesn't trust him, but with it storming horribly and starting to hail, she doesn't have a whole lot of choices on this deserted stretch of highway. The vineyard is much closer than the next town so Chase takes her there where he discovers that she's much more battered than from simply her car wreck.

    This book started out incredibly strong. I loved the chemistry between Chase & Chloe- the bathtub scene- scorching! The ambience for the setting of this book could not have been any better: a 5-bedroom guest house in a vineyard in Napa- no suffering here! I loved that Chase is a photographer and that he sees Chloe through those artistic eyes. I also really liked the fact that Chloe is an artistic quilter and that her love of fabrics comes through the story too. These things spoke to me on a personal level since all of these are passions of mine too.

    I loved how Chase immediately realized that he wanted this relationship with Chloe to be much more, but also recognized that she was in a very fragile place so he left her completely in charge of the levels of passion for their relationship.

    My only real complaint about this book which kept it from being an A-rating was that I wanted more. Chase & Chloe are in this little fantasy location of the vineyard and they fall in love VERY quickly. I wanted to see more of the relationship in another setting...besides their scorching bedroom, steaming bathroom, tantalizing terrace, dominating front door, etc. Hehe!

    But I have to admit, I am extremely excited about this series! Marcus' book is next and the epilogue already gave a bitty preview into his psyche/story. I think that it's going to be good!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I'll give you anything...EVERYthing...great read!

    Everyone needs a little spice in their life and Bella Andre dishes it up again! Very hot page turner in a beautiful napa valley setting. Can't wait for book 2 in the Sullivan series! Cheers!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    I loved this book!

    Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry! Can't wait to read the next book!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Buy it!

    This book is wonderful. You will be immeditely drawn to the characters, and be ready to meet the rest of the Sullivan family. I cant wait for September and the new book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Wow!!!

    This book was great! I can't wait for Marcus's story to come out. Bella Andre is a great writer and I have loved every story that I have read that she wrote.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    awesome book

    You fall in love with the whole family!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    Romance the way it's supposed to be written- Bella Andre never failed to impress me. hope there will be more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended Fantastic

    This is a wonderful book. I purchased it on my nook and could not put it down. The characters aren't unrealistic or unbelievable. I am anxiously awaiting the next book in the series. Please read this! You will not be disappointed. You go Bella!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful,romantic and enchanting

    i loved this book. it had all of the elements that i look for in a great love story/contemporary romance. the characters were intriguing and had depth and drew me into the story effortlessly.
    i found my self becoming angry,sad,happy and all the other emotions right along with the hero and heroine. i am already planning to read it again just in case i missed anything and i can't WAIT fot the next book in the series so i can find out what happens with them next not to mention the hero brothers and sisters that have their own stories to tell.
    if you like a book that will reach out and grab you by the heart strings then this is the one for you.


    thank you Bella the story was wonderful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Great book

    This book was great can't wait for the next book in the series to come out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I have been a loyal Bella Andre reader ever since I got my hands on one of her first books. The Look of Love is now my new favorite. Chase is one of the most genuine honest to god great guys. Chloe is a strong woman who was burned by the wrong guy. But because of this misfortune she has experienced it drives her right to Chase. Their story is one of the most beautiful stories of true love I have ever read. You will enjoy all the playful rounds they go through. (the scenes are steamy enough that you need a fan or a cold drink to cool down yourself) Once you read Bella's stuff you will never be disappointed. Can't wait for the next installment of the Sullivan family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Great Beginning!

    I loved this book. The characters were well developed and the connection between Chase and Chole was amazing. I am looking forward the the rest of the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Wow! !

    Going to be another GREAT series! Keep up the great work.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 513 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26