Customer Reviews for

The Look of Love (The Sullivans Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(256)

4 Star

(135)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book. The characters are well developed. the plot fantastic. I will buy the next book.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry! Can't wait to read the next book!!!!!

posted by MadAboutRomance on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Really!

    Should be retitled the joys of sex- part 3. Where was the story?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    Not Recommended

    I was very disappointed in this book. I was looking forward to a great story which would continue with all the brothers and sisters.
    Unfortunately, it was more about sex than story. I'm not against sex
    however, there has to be more than that to keep my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    I was so excited to find a new series to get into but this was n

    I was so excited to find a new series to get into but this was not the one. This was all about sex and not real life situation. I don't know how many of you live in the bedroom but I don't. I hate when authors treat their readers like idiots. Good sex does not mean love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Not worth the time!!

    To predictable

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Dont waste your time

    500 pages of crap writing. Unimaginative and boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    not worth it

    I was so disappointed in this book. A woman in the rain, instantly the man see her face and gives up his life of sex without love. Of course there is lots of sex. But we are supposed to believe that these two are made for each other after a week of unbridled passion? They shall never part, are you kidding? 2 years later there should be a follow up story about how they both lost interest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    Couldn't finish this book. Too much sex & sexuial implications page after page. Would have liked to see some kind of story develop more quickly to hold interest. Will not read this author again. Wasted my time & money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    YUK

    Terrible. Was not fluid in the story line and basically made the female character to be some sort of trashy, empty headed, idiot. Reflected the same for the male character as well.

    Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Disappointed

    I was disappointed. I like fantasy but Chase falling in love in one day......pleease. I was also a little bored with all the sex. I like my share of sexy dialouge but this book was a little over the top. I would have liked more of a storyline. This was the first book I have read by this author and I do not think I will read another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    based on nook sample

    did not like nook sample, will not be buying book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Nothin but explicit

    I agree with whoever posted nothing but sex.... complete waste of time and money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Nothing but sex

    This could have been a good book, but the story line was hidden by a rediculous zmoint of explicit sex acts. This book is for pitiful people who live vicariously through sex acts in books which are usually not realistic. I could not finish it. It was obvious frim the beginning what was going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    How To Manual

    I couldn't turn the pages fast enough - and that's not good! This author thought character development meant pages and pages of detailed sexual activity. I thought I was reading a sex how-to manual. There was potential for a good story and plot.But then that would have taken up space that was used for pages and pages of even more graphic details about how they "did it." And so all the pages must have been used writing about all that activity leaving only a page or two to abruptly end the book. Waste of my only afternoon off. But I sure got through it quick - skipped over half the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Do not read

    If i had to read the word lovely one more time i would scream.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Where is the plot?

    What a disappointment, i thought I WAS GETTING A ROMANCE NOT A verbal sex marathon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Too much sex, not enough story

    This book from the get go has sexual activity at every turn described in more ways than 10 how to do it and the feelings included. The story is so secondary. Not my kind of reading!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Are you kidding me?

    This was such a worthless book. Way too much sex, no story line. And the steamy parts were borning. I have read other books by this author that were great, this was not one of them

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No plot to this

    Despite all of the hot reviews, I found no real plot to this story. Girl is stranded, and picked up by hot guy who falls in love with her. He wins her over after 4 days of hot sex, and proposes. REALLY??? No depth to this story line....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2