Customer Reviews for

The Look of Love (The Sullivans Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 513 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book. The characters are well developed. the plot fantastic. I will buy the next book.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry! Can't wait to read the next book!!!!!

posted by MadAboutRomance on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    I have read ALOT of romance novels both historical and contemporary, and I found this book hard to get through. The sex scenes were a bit over the top for my taste,and I found it very frustrating how chloe kept switching from timid to temptress. I suggest skipping this. If you want romance check out Barbara Freethy or Lisa Kleypas.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Needs more story background and less sex.....

    I was a little disappointed in the story. It would have been nice to have more background on the characters and a lot less sex. Not sure if I'll read another in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Dissapointing

    I imagine that the story line was suppose to be heartfelt and potent. Magical. To me, it was just silly. The constant use of the word "lovely" was ummm ??? I don't know silly????????? I finally gave up on reading the last 100 pages and only skimmed to reach the end even though the ending was pretty much obvious from the beginning.
    This is not a book I can recommend. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Kind of dull

    Way to sweet and not realistic. Couldnt get into it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Not believable or interesting.

    I expected more. It's ok, but not believable in my opinion. The male is entirely too good to be true, the actions of the female weren't believable. It was difficult to finish - too sugary sweet & not very interesting in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    So, so...

    I had high expectations of this book based on the good reviews. It was very disappointing. The love story is rushed, the characters are not well-developed and the plot is very predictable. To make things worse the book was too wordy, with dialogs being interrupted by paragraphs and paragraphs of irrelevant thoughts from the characters. I found myself skipping them often. Either that or I would have put down the book after the first chapters. Still I am curious about the second Sullivan brother's (Marcus) story, so I am going to give it a try. I hope it is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    The sullivan men

    Why does bella have the tendency to cast the males as man-sluts until they meet the right woman? The sullivan brothers were all man-slut bit their female halves and sisters were not? Is she portraying a stereotype that men are generally prominicous? When that is not necessarily true? I thik bella likes the fantasy of females breakin the guys and turning them into faithful guys when they fall in love - after years of man-slutting? Hmmmm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ok... Im not a prude and love a steamy sex scene as much as the next girl. However thats all this book was! There was absolutely no plot! Its was also repetitive. This book should be listed under erotica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Story

    I like a little story mixed in with the sex. This did not have it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    This was time reading Ms Andre's book, and I have to say, it's q

    This was time reading Ms Andre's book, and I have to say, it's quite disappointing. It was almost like watching an x-rated movies. If this is her style of writing contemporary novels (which is full of sex and sex and more sex) and other people like it, then I'd say to other readers go for it. I truly believe in love at first sight, but falling in love in 4 days and getting engage soon after that, it seems like divorce in a few months written all over it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2