Customer Reviews for

The Look of Love (Piper Donovan Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding. I would recommend.

I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read more of her books. Good author!

posted by 16498357 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Even though the storyline is similar to other murder mystery nov

Even though the storyline is similar to other murder mystery novels, it is still a good read. The descriptions allow the reader to feel as if he/she is right there in the middle of the suspense. Also, there are several suspects to select from and you may not guess the i...
Even though the storyline is similar to other murder mystery novels, it is still a good read. The descriptions allow the reader to feel as if he/she is right there in the middle of the suspense. Also, there are several suspects to select from and you may not guess the identity until he/she is revealed. This was a nice weekend distraction from the reality of life.

posted by EGHunter01 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Outstanding. I would recommend.

    I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read more of her books. Good author!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A must read

    Mary Jane Clark has done it again. A great story, I could not put it down. If you are looking for Love, Mystery and Suspense this story has it all. A must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    highly recommended

    I have always enjoyed her books. This one was very good. I would
    recommend everyone to read this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    KEPT ME GUESSING!!

    This series keeps getting better...fast paced...great characters and lots of plot twists. This was one of the best mysteries I've read in a long time. Anxiously awaiting the next in this series...nice going Mary Jane!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Loved it

    I really enjoy this new series I have discovered. So far she has managed to keep me guessing. Good job! Enjoy the characters a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    LOOK OF LOVE

    I enjoyed this book. It held my interest. I thought I had it solved from the beginning. I was wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Captivating

    Kept me wanting to read more. Couldn't put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Loved it

    Another fun book. Looking forward to more from this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    A great read

    I enjoyed the humor and the mystery in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Excellent Author

    I like all of Mary Jane Clark Books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    highly recommended

    read in 2 days very good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Another great mystery!!!

    I have read the 1st & 2nd books in this series and have loved them both. Looking forward to more. I have also enjoyed many of Mary Jane Clark's other books. they are great reads!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Flowerkit's bio

    A red she with white spots and i forget eye color.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Light Hearted

    Excellent light hearted murder mystery series. No gore or sensual sex scenes. When you want a break from the intense who dunits, this is a nice relaxing one day read. I recommend all the Piper Donovan series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Great

    Great book! I really enjoyed reading this book, I couldn't put in down! I loved the suspense and I couldn't figure out who the killer was, so that made it all the more exciting! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Mary Jane Clark is a great mystery/suspense writer and this book is another great example. Piper Donovan is a wonderful, refreshing female character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    Highly recommended

    The Look of Love is a great mystery, difficult to put down! I love the way sections were split, made it easier to read when you only have a short time. I am looking forward to reading more books by Mary Jane Clark!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Love all the twists and turns...

    A very good mystery that moves quickly and makes you want to continue to read to find out what happens next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Piper Donovan: A New and Engaging Heroine!

    Invited out to the West Coast to decorate a wedding cake for Jillian Abernathy, the beautiful director of Elysium, a luxury spa and cosmetic surgery center nestled in the Hollywood hills, 28-year-old Piper Donovan already knows that the wedding had been postponed once because Jillian's housecleaner had received a disfiguring splash of acid in her face. The moment Piper arrives, the housecleaner, who has been recuperating at Elysium at the invitation of Jillian's surgeon-father, is murdered -- and so begins a wicked countdown to the wedding which someone clearly doesn't want to see happen. Along the way, others die and Piper is lured into a web of mystery that will, before the fast-paced and chilling conclusion, count Piper herself as the next victim. An investigative journalist who is working undercover at the spa invites Piper to join her in unmasking a darkly unscrupulous member of Elysium's staff but, all the while, he and a very believable set of suspects go about their business in such a way that any one of them could be the killer. "The Look of Love" is the second in Mary Jane Clark's new series of cozies and, in her signature short chapters, Ms. Clark has concocted a delicious confection of tension, suspicion and foreboding that make the book nearly impossible to put down. Piper Donovan is a young, attractive and engaging heroine, so here's hoping that her adventures have only just begun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2