Customer Reviews for

The Loop

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    excellent novel

    This was a beautifully written book with great characters and plot. There are few books I thoroughly enjoy, but this is one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    This was a fast moving, story with characters I could believe were real. I finished it in a day!

    I just adored this book. I had never read him before, but found this book really a delight. I learned so much about wolves, and the characters were so real to me. This was an accomplished work, with well formed plots. Loved this. Can't wait to tell my brother in NH about this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    A Outstanding and good suspense novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2006

    Truly a moving novel.

    This was a very moving story with an ablity to make you feel every emotion through out the entire book. With a totally unsuspected ending I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed it even more than the Horse Whisperer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Another good N. Evans book!

    I really enjoyed this book! Nicholas Evans is such a great character author. I really felt connected to all of the characters in this book. I have read only one of his other books, Smoke Jumpers, and liked that one even better! I highly reccommend Nicholas Evans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    BORING

    Well I am a huge fan of Mr. Evans first novel, The Horse Whisperer, so I was excited to read this one. However, my excitement quickly turned to boredom as I plowed my way though this novel. With the Horse Whisperer, Mr. Evans manages to convay a sense of beauty and really get the reader in touch with the horses. In this attempt with wolves it fails. He goes in to far to much description that isn't really needed and the human relationships fall flat. It isn't a very compelling or interesting read, on stark contrast, it fails to keep the reader interested or even caring as to what the next moves of the characters will be. Disapointing to say the least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    An unbelievable triumph.

    My knowledge of wolves and how they impact on the lives of humans in certain parts of the US was greatly enlarged. And the love story was just priceless. Nicholas Evans is superb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    HIGHLY RECCOMEND~

    This is an EXCELLENT book bye a very gifted author. All his books are excellent! Highly reccomend reading! I sure hope he keeps writing~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    You'll love it !!!

    I normally do not read books like this one, I made an exception briliant and didn't regret it. I loved it from beginning to end. I do say I would highly recommend it. Not to mention the auther is just a brilliant writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    An enjoyable read!

    This book is well written in the popular books genre. Anyone interested in both reading and the care-taking of endangered species will surely enjoy this book. The treatment of the wolves is sometimes painful to read. The human struggles keep the plot alive and moving. The ultimate triumph is not without considerable cost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2003

    Amazing character discription!

    Rich narritive and interesting story line. The characters in this novel are so distinct and described in such a way, they are peolpe, or just like someone you already know. I would recommend this book to anyone, It is comforting and edgy at the same time. Evans is a talented author and has proved it once again in The Loop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2002

    Read it now!

    I finished the book, and I really enjoyed it. I thought it had wonderful characters & there was excellent character development. The story was easy to get into, there wasn't a slow or boring start like many books. The descriptions of the woods were very vivid & the details of what was done to wolves in the past was chilling. Very much recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    I haven't read this yet---

    I haven't read this yet, so I am giving it a 5 since that's what everyone else thinks..but anyway, PLEASE DON'T POST REVIEWS THAT GIVE AWAY THE ENDING. The review before this mentions the last paragraph. I am reading the Horse Whisperer now, and this is next..but COME ON PEOPLE, that's rude, you know others go here to see what ratings the book has before they buy or read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2002

    2 paws up!

    This is one of the best books i have ever read. You can't help but fall in love with Luke too. I liked the ending but didn't understand the last sentence about the three bullet holes with a blast of sunshine shining through it. Can the next person who writes a reveiw explain that to me? I would really apprietiate it. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2002

    an amazing ending

    I thought for sure it was to end differently... it was definitely the greatest ending I've ever read... the characters were great and I loved how Evans described the wolves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2002

    The Best Book I've Ever Read!!

    They should have made this Nicholas Evans book into a movie. It is an all around great book. I'd recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    One of the Best Books' I've Ever Read

    This book is one the best books I've ever read.I truly recommend The Loop.This story is one that reaches to me.As a both an animal lover, and a Nicolas fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2002

    Great Ending!

    This book was great! I loved the ending. I had no idea how it was going to end. I would read this book again and tell all my friends about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2001

    Loved it!!

    This book was great. I first became interested in reading this novel when I read an excerpt from a magazine and I was hooked. When I later found out it was the same author as the Horse Whisperer I was bought and sold. It was an excellent story, full of action, beautiful scenery, and of course romance. I too fell in love with Luke. I am now a fan of Nicholas Evans and in the the middle of his new novel, The Smoke Jumper. It too is proving to be a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2001

    Stunning

    Being a zoology student, and wanting to specialize in wolves, I found the book to be stunning, a very good portayal of the struggle all wildlife has to face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3