BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Lorax - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Very good book! I like the colors and how interactive it is. My daughter seems to like it as well.

posted by 8307691 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Incomplete read-to-me mode

Somehow the narrator missess the last few words of certain paragraphs on some pages in read-to-me mode. Other than that a lot of the Dr. Seuss books by ocean media are worth it.

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Very good book! I like the colors and how interactive it is. My daughter seems to like it as well.

    78 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Love it !

    Both my children and myself love this book! It also has great sound effects!

    44 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    This is great!

    This is done very well, you will not be upset. I love it, and my twelve year old son thought it was very well done. He sat through the whole book just to see all it would do.

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    A classic

    Dr. Suess is arguably one of the best authors for children of all time. The Lorax is in my top ten favorite kids books. This book has an important lesson about conservation as told by the guy who caused the extinction of the truffula trees. It also has a message of hope for the future. It may not be appropriate for very young children. My three year old likes this book as much her Mom.

    Buying the "app" version of this ebook is highly recommended. There are many more features available in this format that enhance our reading experience. It provides an additional reading option in the form of "autoplay". We have a few books in this format and we love it.

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great interactive NOOK Book

    Includes background noises and the option to have it read to you. Great fun!

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Never read the book as a child, but took a whack at it with the

    Never read the book as a child, but took a whack at it with the Nook Color, since the movie's come out... wanted to see what the book is like compared to the movie. I must say I'm quite impressed with it, I love how environmentally educational it is, even considering how silly it is! Quite a great story!

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Get the message.

    I have always loved the lorax so I love that they made an auto book. And if you didn't get the message read it again or listen to my review. Unless someome like you cares a whole awful lot. Nothing is going to get better. Its not. This is true so if you are reading this review get up and do something to help and celebrate the world!

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    My favorite book of all time

    I like how the text is broken into small pieces so the child does not loose interest before the page needs to be turned

    23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Awsome

    Im 13 and i stil love it all of them are classic

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Very good

    My kids love it

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great story

    This has always been one of my books an on the nook it looks even better

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Incomplete read-to-me mode

    Somehow the narrator missess the last few words of certain paragraphs on some pages in read-to-me mode. Other than that a lot of the Dr. Seuss books by ocean media are worth it.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Love it!

    This is a good book. The interactions are great and the sound is good. It really draws you into the story. Worth buying. My kids love it!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Wont install

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Its ok

    Its ok i got it for my little bro and it wouldnt install so i archived it then it wouldnt let me unarchive it so i waited a day then i could unarchive so now he can read it its not the best though

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Highly disappointed

    Will not install, of course there was not a problem charging my account!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Fantastic app/book!

    Great book for the kids. I would have paid much more, but $.99 made it even more special!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Cute

    This is a long cute book!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    More than I expected!

    This is more like a video that you can read than a book. Very creative!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    Grate

    I loved it

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4