Customer Reviews for

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wicked Brilliant!

    This is for ALL lord of the rings fans! Howard Shore does an brilliant job grasping the feelings of the Hobbits! Concerning Hobbits is THE BEST SONG ON THE CD! It will make you feel good even when all hope fades! And the breaking of the fellowship will make you cry and fell the love in this book! BUY THIS CD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why Can't alot of Movie Soundtracks be like this??

    Thats my big question.....This movie ws soooooo awsome I went to go see it 6 times! But sometimes I listen to the soundtrack in the movie. It told the theme nicley throught the whole movie. It really wanted me to think that a composer that couldnt win before has shown himself to! This soundtrack is soooo unique I have never heard another one like it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Soundtrack

    I Loved the movie and I love this soundtrack! It is really great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    For those who appreciate music!!!!

    This cd is a great cd, I really enjoyed how the composer kept bringing out the theme through each song. I haven't seen the movie, but I have read the books, and the music was so well done, that I can imagine what part it is at when I hear it. My favorite songs were track's 10,11,13,17,and 18

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A beautiful, spectacular , and absolutely outstanding work!

    Hearing the music reminds the listener of all the best scenes from the movie. The last two tracks, sung by Edward Ross and Enya, are especially beautiful and ''Concerning Hobbits'' is a lovely, blithe sort of peice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Howard Shore is a brilliant man!!!!!!

    This soundrack deserves nothing less than five stars. It captures the mood of the story in such an awsome way. Even if you haven't seen the movie ( which I really recomend you do ) you can still enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enchanting, just like the trilogy!

    I loved the movie ''Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring,'' and I found the soundtrack to be more than worthy of the movie/book. Each song brings to mind different characters, different scenes, and a flood of emotions connected with them. I haven't bought it yet, but let me tell you, I'm going to! I've seen the movie 6 times, and both it and the soundtrack have the same mystical, at times deadly feel. Enya did a knock-out job, as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stunning and masterfull

    This soundtrack is stunningly put together. It mirrors the mood and theme of the movie perfectly. This is an exellent buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Soundtrack

    This is a really neat soundtrack. I liked it very much. Two of my favorite songs on it were ''Concerning Hobbits'' and ''Lothlorien.'' Another good song is Enya's ''May it Be.'' Not only does it come with the spectacular music, it also shows you many pictures from the motion picture. It is a must-have item!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Soundtrack ever!

    I absolutely loved this soundtrack! Each song went along perfectly for what event it was representing in the movie. I also really liked how they put it in order on how they would've done it in the movie, it gave you a picture of what it would feel like to be one of the characters in the story going on this incredible journey. This is highly recommended! Buy it right away

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What Can I Say..........

    In this soundtrack, you can feel the sorrow of the characters, the chearfulness of the Hobbits, and the power of evil. This sound ttrack makes you feel as if you are back in Middle Earth.......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Score!

    One of the best soundtracks I've heard in a long time! Fits the tone of the movie with absolute perfection. Really brings Tolkien's work to life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lord of the rings-an unforgettable soundtrack

    The soundtrack is great from beginning to end. The beautiful melodies capture each and every scene from the movie. One of the most memorable part are ''concerning hobbits'', ''many meetings'', and finally the ''breaking of the fellowship''. overall, great soundtrack, a must-have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must for all fans of the movie!!!

    I love this soundtrack! Howard Shore did a great job composing the music for The Fellowship of the Ring. I can't stop listening; seriously! ''Concerning Hobbits'', ''A Knife in the Dark'', and ''The Bridge of Khazad-dum'' are my favorites. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do! =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The breath of Magic

    There are few moive scores that tell a story. And there are even fewer composers that can acomplish it. This movie score perfectly compliments the film and the breath of Middle Earth Magic graces every note.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome.

    This is a wonderfully composed, and written soundtrack. Fitting all moods, sometimes, it makes you want to cry, others you want to laugh and sing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tolkien

    J.R.R. Tolkien told an great tale about Middle Earth, and the music behind it describes all of it. I think that enya did an excelent job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie of the year also has the best soundtrack!!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! This movie gonna be the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A masterpiece in itself

    This is an awesome soundtrack that accurately and completely reflects the mood of this masterpiece. Each song is true to it's part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A rich tapestry of sound...

    Not many movies have a soundtrack that can by itself take your breath away. Not much else can be put into words ¿ you just have to hear it for yourself, either with the film or without.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5