BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Lost City

Average Rating 4
( 1115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(664)

4 Star

(165)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

416 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Beautifully done and very enjoyable. My only request to the developers would be an interactive map for games with this many locations. Not sure if that's possible in this format but with a sprawling game like this it would make things easier. Length is good, and puzzle...
Beautifully done and very enjoyable. My only request to the developers would be an interactive map for games with this many locations. Not sure if that's possible in this format but with a sprawling game like this it would make things easier. Length is good, and puzzles etc are well done.

posted by phoenix70 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

304 out of 363 people found this review helpful.

From the dev: Hello everyone!

Hi everybody!

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to look at our new game!

The gameplay is very similar to our other Nook game, The Secret of Grisly Manor. The Lost City is about 5X longer than Grisly Manor, so if you liked that game, you'll LOVE this one!!...
Hi everybody!

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to look at our new game!

The gameplay is very similar to our other Nook game, The Secret of Grisly Manor. The Lost City is about 5X longer than Grisly Manor, so if you liked that game, you'll LOVE this one!!!

Enjoy the game!
Joe

P.S. One of the puzzles later on in the game seems to tripping some people up. Here is a clue: pay close attention to the number of leaves each silver flower has...

posted by 8017212 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Wont load

    This stupid game wont load!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Hard

    I thaught this game was a little to complacated :|

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Anonymos

    It was ok i mean there is not much to it. You just do things to do other things to do other things. Kindive boring. The hint guide you have to refer to almost constantly. The map is useless. There are so many places you start losing track of everything. I dont recomend it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    This game is ok but not great

    Although i love the the pics

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    Im really tired of buying game thar will not load i never get the chance!! :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Left hanging

    This game had such promise! My husband and I had been playing while trying hard not to look at the hints. Then the game got completely cut off when one step refused to work properly. Played the game from the beginning again, following the hints closely in case we missed a step and the game hung up on the same step again. Enjoyed what little we played, dissapointed we didn't get to complete it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Ands

    I really dont understand how to play this game and is kind of confusing. I really think the story in the begining is kind of cool. I really would love to see temple run the nook color!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Interesting App

    I enjoyed playing the game, once I figured out how to play it. That was the most confusing. But with a little help from the BN chat it became fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Please do tell me how to play this game?

    Want play this game but don,t how to play it at all can someone help me ?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Confused

    I bought this game, but I just dont know what the pont is? And its pretty boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    too much

    Too long and confusing. Hard to remember all the hidding spots.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    ....

    I dont like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Meh

    Meh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    not sure yet

    I can't get past the window with the lady and the heart (#4). How do I progress?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Totally have no idea where to go.....

    Give us a little slack here....give us some help....i cannot even figure out the button you push on the statue....

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No instructions or hints

    I am stuck on the very first puzzle. A grid with squares and after tapping for 30 minutes to find the right combo still no success. Frustrating.
    L

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    ok

    I found I had to keep looking up the hints to be able to figure out what to do next. I love a challenge like the next person but this was a little out there for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Someone

    Its ok but why dont we just get tempul run

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Just will not load....

    Tried So many times! :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Not bad, but you really have to pay attention.

    It's a hard game to play. There really isn't much in directions for playing this. You sometimes just "happen" to find the items you are looking for.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3