BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Lost City

Average Rating 4
( 1115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(664)

4 Star

(165)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

416 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Beautifully done and very enjoyable. My only request to the developers would be an interactive map for games with this many locations. Not sure if that's possible in this format but with a sprawling game like this it would make things easier. Length is good, and puzzle...
Beautifully done and very enjoyable. My only request to the developers would be an interactive map for games with this many locations. Not sure if that's possible in this format but with a sprawling game like this it would make things easier. Length is good, and puzzles etc are well done.

posted by phoenix70 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

304 out of 363 people found this review helpful.

From the dev: Hello everyone!

Hi everybody!

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to look at our new game!

The gameplay is very similar to our other Nook game, The Secret of Grisly Manor. The Lost City is about 5X longer than Grisly Manor, so if you liked that game, you'll LOVE this one!!...
Hi everybody!

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to look at our new game!

The gameplay is very similar to our other Nook game, The Secret of Grisly Manor. The Lost City is about 5X longer than Grisly Manor, so if you liked that game, you'll LOVE this one!!!

Enjoy the game!
Joe

P.S. One of the puzzles later on in the game seems to tripping some people up. Here is a clue: pay close attention to the number of leaves each silver flower has...

posted by 8017212 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Loved it

    Fun. Would love to see more.

    114 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Help

    I love the game but I am becoming very frustrated with it. The hint guide is telling me to use rope to decend into the well but it will not let me do that. Anyone else having this problem?

    109 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Wat

    When does the game start. It wont stop loading

    60 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Trouble instaling.

    Loved the game once I got it to install.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Omw

    Hey is this game seriously like grisly manor???????

    11 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Very annoyed

    I loved the manor game so when i found out about lost temple is was thrilled. The game intalled perfectly Until chapter seven! I have completed the autumn puzz,e but it will not open. I have gone through all the hints to see if i did something wrong and nothing is coming to mind. If their going to make a game this in depth they should make sure if works correctly.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Box wont open?

    The game is really fun but there is a box and even after doing the correct code, it won't open!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Ok

    The game was NOT LIKE TEMPLE RUN but kinda fun!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Challenging

    I liked the puzzles and the graphics but I had to use the hints the whole game. I tried without it but the sequence was too complex and I got totally losr and had to restart.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Why Three Stars?

    I gave this HOG (Hidden Object Game) only THREE stars because when you quit the game, for whatever reason, then go back to it...you have to start all over again, from the BEGINNING! No continuing from where you left off! Otherwise, it is very entertaining - not TOO hard and not TOO easy, either! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good but...

    It is a good game whichh held my interest but it was rather frustrating at times. I think this game would be MUCH better IF:
    1) the screen numbers could be on the screens themselves somewhere, not just on the map
    *2) a free-form entry section of the notebook could be added so you could take more notes in it. THIS WOULD BE THE BEST POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENT.*
    3) there could be some way to view hints within the screens rather than having to scroll through them all....something to make it easier to find the specific hint needed at a given time or related to a given item.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Help

    Help me!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    SORT OF AWESOME

    This game is compicated and fun, I guess. I will give it 3 stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Not installing

    Hi guys. I really loved tsogm (the secert of grisly manor) but the lost city is not loading for me. Whats wroumg. Someone please help me.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Have to be a genius!

    I can't get past three rooms, no hints or clues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    A little challenging

    I'm stuck on one part, but other than that, this is a great game! Awesome grafics!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Trying to fix it but it looks good

    R

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    I really like this game but I cannot get past the golden snake p

    I really like this game but I cannot get past the golden snake puzzle
    either as a previous person stated. Any suggestions? I even restarted
    the game to see if I missed something...still no luck. Would love to be
    able to finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Hi

    Its ok short but cool need more levels and make it harder beat it in about 10 minutes didnt use hints

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    It's an ok game

    My son and I played this game together.. it was ok..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3