Customer Reviews for

The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

I would like to say wings of fire #1 was awsome!! My eight yr ol

I would like to say wings of fire #1 was awsome!! My eight yr old son and I can't wait until bed time when he reads me a book then I read him chapters of wings of fire. He was very sad the night we were on our last chapter until I told him there was another book. I love...
I would like to say wings of fire #1 was awsome!! My eight yr old son and I can't wait until bed time when he reads me a book then I read him chapters of wings of fire. He was very sad the night we were on our last chapter until I told him there was another book. I love the closeness we have and to teach him that reading can be fun and this book shows excitment and antisapation. I have ordered 2 and 3 and I will order #4 when it is available. Thanks

posted by Colleen4 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Exciting, and Awesome Sauce!

This book is AWESOME!!!! I think this book is VERY exciting! This is the sequel to Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy. I hope you all read this, because it has twists, turns, and huge surprises, not to mention a large and lingering sense of covered-up danger and adven...
This book is AWESOME!!!! I think this book is VERY exciting! This is the sequel to Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy. I hope you all read this, because it has twists, turns, and huge surprises, not to mention a large and lingering sense of covered-up danger and adventure.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    I would like to say wings of fire #1 was awsome!! My eight yr ol

    I would like to say wings of fire #1 was awsome!! My eight yr old son and I can't wait until bed time when he reads me a book then I read him chapters of wings of fire. He was very sad the night we were on our last chapter until I told him there was another book. I love the closeness we have and to teach him that reading can be fun and this book shows excitment and antisapation. I have ordered 2 and 3 and I will order #4 when it is available. Thanks

    38 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Its comeing in january 2013!!!

    Now we start of with a diffrent caracter tsunami!!!!

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Very good book always keeps you wondering

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great book.

    I really like this book. ITS SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    These books are great!

    These books are great!

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    The first book

    The first book was awesome! I bet the second will be awesome.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Jan. 7

    THE BOOK IS SOOOOOO AWESOME, IT IS WAY BETTER THAN THE FIRST I AM GOING TO GET EVRY BOOK IN THE SIERES

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Love!!!

    I loved this book and the first one. I COULD not keep my eyes off them. I'm really looking forward to reading the #3 book. If anyone knows how to get it on nook, PLEASE POST IMMEDIATLY!
    Thanks

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    This book is awesome

    If you like action packed books with the main characters being dragons.... then read it. But start with wings of fire. This series is an awesome read and is unforgettable. To those of you who want to know when the next book comes out, it is june the first 2013. And if you can't wait for the next book then reread the first two.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Skit123

    Great book. I would mainly recommend this book tweleve and under. Those he need a sersis to read have you tried wolves of the beyond, gardians of ga' hoole( both by kathryn lasky), warriors, seekers, and survivors( by erin hunter).

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Whens the next book

    I think the book was really good. Tusami led the way and was really ferice. But more of the others would have been nice. I cant wait for more. I could not put this book down ever. It was goooooooooood.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Sloth hug!!!!

    Loved this book and also the series! The dragonetts meet Queen Coral tunimis mom. Its a really good book and for whoever likes this book and this series read the WARRIORS series! I was hooked in this book as much as the warrior series. Wich that seems inpossable/ the dragonett book is worth beeing read and is worth every single penny!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Wings of Fire

    This book is even better than the first one. It has lots of twists and turns. I never put this book down until I finished. I am amazed at how well this book is written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Wings of fire is cool

    Its a great book series and my fav dragon is clay because he brave,immune to fire and hes just trying to protect his friends and also was it really ok for marrowseer to kill perils mother and plus i hope the next sky wing queen is peril oh and one last thing its probably awesome to be royal like tsunami i cant believe her egg was stolen from queen coral

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Actual review

    Golden rule: if you dont have anything APPROPRIATE to say dont say anything at all.
    But otherwise, this book is amazing! Very visual. This book is full of many twists and turns, so you cant expet anything. These books are a must read for any dragon lover. They are a short but good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    please stop role playing. the review section is for your opinion

    please stop role playing. the review section is for your opinions, not this stupid garbage. if you want to role play, find a role playing website, because this is not the place for it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    If you find an egg of the deepest blue...

    If you find an egg of the deepest blue... be prepared.Call me.But then you must know that the world has dragons who think we are stupid scavengers.Well when they see that we have tanks theyll be sooo sorry.But if you actually find one be prepared to......1#, Ewww...dragon dung
    2#Omg thats a lot of cows
    4# If your house is on fire blame your insurance
    5#If you dont have a mansion i dont think the dragon will fit
    6#pool or underwater diving tank
    7#If the FBI looks for your dragon not my problem
    AND HAVE A GOOD DAY KNOWING YOU HAVE A LOT OF CHORES TOMMOROW!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Dragons

    Name: Malibu Gender: Female Clan: Seawings Traits: smart patient and a good fighter.

    Name: Soultaker Gender: Male Clan: Nightwings Traits: powerfull stealthy smart hates water loves being warm.

    Name: Dawnbreaker Gender: Female Clan: Sandwings Traits: hates the cold stealthy and a good flier

    Name: Mandrake Gender: Male Clan: Mudwings Traits: loves to eat fire proof skin a good fighter

    Name: Splendor Gender: Female Clan: Rainwings Traits: loves the rain loves to suprise dragons with camoflage loves the water can aim her venom really well

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Learn about the Seawing World

    The second book in the, "Wings of Fire" series is just as good as the first. Just as the first book was written from Clay's(Mudwing) point of view, the second book is written from Tsunami's (Seawing) point of view. My daughter and I are looking forward to the third book in the series that will be written from Glory's (Rainwing) point of view. These books are creative and inventive and I am really curious to see what lies in store for the Dragonets of Destiny. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good adventure story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book in the world!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12