Customer Reviews for

The Lost Hero Sneak Peek (The Heroes of Olympus Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 3465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2207)

4 Star

(458)

3 Star

(301)

2 Star

(168)

1 Star

(331)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous adventure!

I read Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson & the Olympians". Those books were amazing, and they started me on my quest through Greek myhtology, which I now adore.
Clearly, Mr. Riordan has done it again. I just finnished reading the preview, and I don't think I will be able ...
I read Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson & the Olympians". Those books were amazing, and they started me on my quest through Greek myhtology, which I now adore.
Clearly, Mr. Riordan has done it again. I just finnished reading the preview, and I don't think I will be able to wait a month and one day to read the full book.
I like how Mr. Riordan incorporated Gleeson Hedge, since(in the previous series)he wrote a letter to Grover. I also think Annabeth was portrayed very well-she is my favorite charecter.
Anyway, I am counting the miniutes untill I can read "The Lost Hero".
Mr. Riordan, you are a genius.

posted by Polyxena on September 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Barnes & Noble = False Advertising - SHAME ON YOU B&N!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is not a FREE eBook. It is a FREE eSNEAK PEEK. I have a Kindle & when you get a FREE eBOOK it is the whole thing. Also, Kindle's SAMPLES are often 1-3 chapters not 11 pages. ALSO, I think B&N needs to stop advertising the LEND ME option as a feature--it is misl...
This is not a FREE eBook. It is a FREE eSNEAK PEEK. I have a Kindle & when you get a FREE eBOOK it is the whole thing. Also, Kindle's SAMPLES are often 1-3 chapters not 11 pages. ALSO, I think B&N needs to stop advertising the LEND ME option as a feature--it is misleading that only a small percentage of books especially recently released books can be shared. I will look into returning my son's Nook that he wanted so desperately for his recent birthday--because Grandma has one--and get him a Kindle. SHAME ON YOU B&N!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by B-N_SUX_GET_A_KINDLE on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3512 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 176
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    Fabulous adventure!

    I read Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson & the Olympians". Those books were amazing, and they started me on my quest through Greek myhtology, which I now adore.
    Clearly, Mr. Riordan has done it again. I just finnished reading the preview, and I don't think I will be able to wait a month and one day to read the full book.
    I like how Mr. Riordan incorporated Gleeson Hedge, since(in the previous series)he wrote a letter to Grover. I also think Annabeth was portrayed very well-she is my favorite charecter.
    Anyway, I am counting the miniutes untill I can read "The Lost Hero".
    Mr. Riordan, you are a genius.

    77 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Sad

    Says sneak peek right on the cover and at least half the comments are complainijg about no end or begining.... please return your e-reader if you thought this was a full book...you are not qualified to use your device :)

    33 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    A must read for readers everywhere!!!

    Another masterpiece done by an amazing author- Rick Riordan.Just as his previous series "Percy Jackson and the Olympians", Rick Riordan continues to astonish, amaze, and thrill readers with his books. Once i got the book i couldn't put it down. Now I know most people say that just for you to get the book, but I'm saying it because its true! I guarantee that once you get it a sit down to read it, you'll absolutely love it!!

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!

    Rick Riordan is the best writer. The Percy Jackson series is my favorite series ever, and the Heroes of Olympus series is just a continuation of that series. They're the best!!!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    The lost hero. (Sneak peak)

    There is a boy that wakes up on a bus and he doesn't know who he is or how he got there. There is this strange girl sitting next to him holding his hand. He ask's were he is and they say this is the bus that takes bad kids to a camp. Someone named Leo says he is his friend, and the bus driver keeps onpoking at him like were in the heck did this boy come from. He says they are going to the grand canyon for a field trip.

    Once they get to the grand canyon they go on a bridge that goes across the grand canyon. Then alll of a sudden, David turns into a dragon, he is an evil spirit that is looking for someone new. Jason fights for his life, it's much easier when Jason finds a gold coin in his pocket that turns into a sword.

    Jason figures out that he can fly while falling to his death holding piper. He also figures out that his bis driver is a goat and that he got carried away by the evil spirit.

    Then after the battle is over, two flying horses apear from the sky saying that they are looking for someone that has one shoe on. Jason only has one shoe on because of the fall of hos life.

    17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    AWSOME!!!

    This book has alot of twists and turns its an amazing book so good im reading it again•

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Would die without it :)

    One word PERFECT:D

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Its great

    I would totally recomend it to anyone looking for a good story. I have nothing bad to say about it. It a great book written by a great author. I have to read it for school amd as soon as i finish it no dout about it im getting the next book in the series. Then reading the others series he has. Im addictied to Riordian.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    The Lost Hero

    Very good book. You can tell what the whole book is about based on only the title, which kind of ruins it. Mainly about the newer cast of characters. But, overall, Riordan has created another masterpiece people of all ages will enjoy again and again.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Amazing

    You will be satisfied with this choice of book,I cant wait for it to come out if your a Percy Jackson fan you will love it.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Hyperfox34

    I already have the book but if Jason has anmesia how can he know about the romans??

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    amazing!

    Iv read the whole book and it was absolutely amazing, as was expected because rick riordan is a really talented writer. You will love this book. Rick has never let me down and he wont let you down either :)

    ---Jabberjay---

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome book

    This book has an awesome plot and its full of ongoing suspense. I love this book and wouldd recomend it to lovers of all genres

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Awesomeness

    It is awesome.such a good read you yeah you read it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    :)

    I recomend it to 10+

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Wow

    That was intresting let me read more!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    hmm....

    if something is free does it still show up on ur credit card account?

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Fhf

    Hello posidans girl! My name is Pippi Longstocking!

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Its ok

    I dont like it that much. I meen its alright

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Oct.17,2012

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3512 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 176