Customer Reviews for

The Lost Hero Sneak Peek (The Heroes of Olympus Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 3497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2233)

4 Star

(460)

3 Star

(301)

2 Star

(169)

1 Star

(334)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous adventure!

I read Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson & the Olympians". Those books were amazing, and they started me on my quest through Greek myhtology, which I now adore.
Clearly, Mr. Riordan has done it again. I just finnished reading the preview, and I don't think I will be able ...
I read Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson & the Olympians". Those books were amazing, and they started me on my quest through Greek myhtology, which I now adore.
Clearly, Mr. Riordan has done it again. I just finnished reading the preview, and I don't think I will be able to wait a month and one day to read the full book.
I like how Mr. Riordan incorporated Gleeson Hedge, since(in the previous series)he wrote a letter to Grover. I also think Annabeth was portrayed very well-she is my favorite charecter.
Anyway, I am counting the miniutes untill I can read "The Lost Hero".
Mr. Riordan, you are a genius.

posted by Polyxena on September 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Barnes & Noble = False Advertising - SHAME ON YOU B&N!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is not a FREE eBook. It is a FREE eSNEAK PEEK. I have a Kindle & when you get a FREE eBOOK it is the whole thing. Also, Kindle's SAMPLES are often 1-3 chapters not 11 pages. ALSO, I think B&N needs to stop advertising the LEND ME option as a feature--it is misl...
This is not a FREE eBook. It is a FREE eSNEAK PEEK. I have a Kindle & when you get a FREE eBOOK it is the whole thing. Also, Kindle's SAMPLES are often 1-3 chapters not 11 pages. ALSO, I think B&N needs to stop advertising the LEND ME option as a feature--it is misleading that only a small percentage of books especially recently released books can be shared. I will look into returning my son's Nook that he wanted so desperately for his recent birthday--because Grandma has one--and get him a Kindle. SHAME ON YOU B&N!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by B-N_SUX_GET_A_KINDLE on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 334 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    A must read for readers everywhere!!!

    Another masterpiece done by an amazing author- Rick Riordan.Just as his previous series "Percy Jackson and the Olympians", Rick Riordan continues to astonish, amaze, and thrill readers with his books. Once i got the book i couldn't put it down. Now I know most people say that just for you to get the book, but I'm saying it because its true! I guarantee that once you get it a sit down to read it, you'll absolutely love it!!

    27 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Stop

    Ok look people stop putting comments up tht says yall are a god or godess!!! Yall r disobeying the 10Commandments! There is only one true God and tht is Jesus! Yes im a Christian and my faith stands strong in Jesus! The 1 commandment says: Thou shall not have any other gods befor me.. i hope you people read this comment and learn from it :)
    P.s B&N staff please dont let people post things that say there gods or something!!! Thanks:)

    -KaylaMarie-

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    This is not a free book, but a sample. Annoying to have it listed as free.

    Not free, it is a free sample. Please categorize better BN.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    To:Please tap here

    Ya right

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Hi

    Im blind All i now s brail what the HELL

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    To below

    Bad story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    U gotta read this!!!

    Dint waste ur time reading just go watch the movie it will be over in a hour (thank me later

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Screw this

    Im uranus's son

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Worst ever

    This is a good story but i have the audio book and it is really good this is not enough to know the story I think you should put 4 more chapters in and mention hte big dragon

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Ghfgttt5ciu

    Great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    To:everybody

    U are BIG IDIOTS i HATEthis book its just a freaken sneek peek

    Ya BIG dicks

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    J

    Nice but not grabbing

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Qwertyman

    This book is@#$%!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    To:HAIR STYLIST PARTY AT...

    I CANT FIND IT...?I TYPED IT IN WHERE IS IT

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Good

    Not very good at the end

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    I Hate this book

    If you buy this book youll go parino

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Book

    This book was not really good at all itvwas fair but did not make me want to recommned this to my nook friends!!!! So i did not like it!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Answer

    Cidk rrad it

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Is it the whole book

    ?..

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I want it

    Can u lend the book back

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 334 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17