Customer Reviews for

The Lost Stories (Ranger's Apprentice Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 338 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(290)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

John Flanagan does it again!!!!!

I was so sad when the Ranger's Apprentice stories ended because I felt as if I had lost my best friends. The way Flanagan brings us more stories without actually making it a part of the series, is brilliant! When I read the book, I felt as if I were sitting down with ...
I was so sad when the Ranger's Apprentice stories ended because I felt as if I had lost my best friends. The way Flanagan brings us more stories without actually making it a part of the series, is brilliant! When I read the book, I felt as if I were sitting down with my old friends again, but this time, Flanagan lets you know that the characters are gone. This book taught me extra things about my friends and I loved Flanagan for giving me another glimpse of them. Highly recommend!!!!!!!

posted by Virginian_by_Birth on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Didnt like

Worst one in the series

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 343 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    John Flanagan does it again!!!!!

    I was so sad when the Ranger's Apprentice stories ended because I felt as if I had lost my best friends. The way Flanagan brings us more stories without actually making it a part of the series, is brilliant! When I read the book, I felt as if I were sitting down with my old friends again, but this time, Flanagan lets you know that the characters are gone. This book taught me extra things about my friends and I loved Flanagan for giving me another glimpse of them. Highly recommend!!!!!!!

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Should I?

    I have the first book but don't know if i should read it. Should I? Help me!

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Can't Wait!

    An email I sent to Mr. Flanagan is the basis for a short story in this novel. It explains how Foldar ( one of Morgarath's lieutennants ) was captured by Gilan after Halt left with Horace for Skandia. I can't wait to finally read this novel!

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    AMAZING!

    I was acrually a little depressed when I realized that this would be the final book of this series (which has never happened with any other series) But this book ended on a note that any true fan will love Now I guess its time to begin the next series that is being developed by this truly amazing author

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Awesome

    Loooooovvvveeee this series. I cried when i finished this one. I wish it wasnt over. Best series ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Spectacular

    Lovely ending to RA....but Flanagan says he may write a book 12, in which Will may get a female apprentice! He might also write a series on Halt and Crowley and their adventures back when they were trying to reform the Ranger Corps, after the Brotherband Chronicles is finished (which, I might add, are perfectly splendid reads too).

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Wonderful End to an Endlessly Wonderful Series

    I choked up when I finished this book, as I knew that Halt, Will and company were never to be written of again. I loved the series, and have begun to reread it for the third time (Anyone who cannot read these books more than once is not a true Ranger's Apprentice fan). I wish that the series could continue on to when Will has kids, and see if they become Rangers as well. I truly regret that this series had to end, but it is probably the longest I have read. I strongly recommend that you read books 1-10 first, as then you will fully grasp who all of these charactets are. I love how at the end, John Flanagan leaves you to wonder for yourself what comes of Will, Halt, Horace, Alyss, and Evanlyn (Cassandra). We fans can only hope that these spectacular works will one day become a major motion picture. I will forever remember Will, and deep down I have a longing to go back in time to a parallel universe where Araluen exists, so that I can become a Ranger. I wish that this series never had to end. Good-bye, Will Treaty. Your story holds true to me, even if it is fictional.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Awesome

    2nd best book in the series the first is niha ja but would recomend to anyone

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    The Best!

    Ths is a great book it is worth the money.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I love the Ranger's Apprentice series!

    I love this book series including this book. My friend got me
    into these books. Thank him for telling me about the Ranger's Apprentice series. It's such a good series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    for Ranger's Apprentice fans

    Great book to read covering the little detail of gaps throughout the ten book series...and details on Halt's Mentor, and tiny things we (Ranger's Apprentice) readers/fans would like to know...Thank you John Flanagan and to those who helped him by asking him the questions about Gilan, and about Tug's age.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Amazing Series

    The best series I've ever read! This book definately wraps everything up nicely

    Cat kids please take your annoying whatever you're doing somewhere else, maybe get a phone or something

    We're here to read serious reviews of the book and you just spammed like 5 pages of them

    Aanyway great book and i highly recommend th series to anyone and the book to anyone thats read the series

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    ^^ Nice little closer to the series

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, I had always wondered what exactly they did with the horses when they got too old. All the other tales were quite good and purple prose had me giggling. The only thing I didn't like was the archeological dig. Found that a little cheesy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    God i cant wait.

    So many memories with ranger's apprentice,most of which have to do with taking my brother's copies,hiding in the bathroom and reading a few page when i had time. Good times.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Symphony of Words!

    RANGER'S APPRENTICE: THE LOST STORIES is an utterly delightful read! The ending is, simply put, beautiful, and the characters are just as amazing as they always are! Will is SPECTACULAR, and this book is MAGNIFICENT!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Sweet

    I have read all ten books of the rangers apprentice series and they are the best i have ever read

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Okay, so this isn't really a reveiw for the book, but RANGER'S A

    Okay, so this isn't really a reveiw for the book, but RANGER'S APPRENTICE BOOK TWELVE IS COMING OUT ON NOVEMBER 5TH AND IT'S GOING TO BE CALLED ROYAL RANGER AND GO TELL EVERYONE YOU KNOW!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Awesome

    There will be a 12th book in the series! John Flanagan said so himself!
    i am so excited!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome!

    Amazing! OMG! Wish there were more! Yeah! Go Halt!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Zl New book

    I wish john would write another Rangers book, but i would recomend people to read Percy Jackson

    I have not read this yet but i can't wait to read it very interisting

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 343 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18