Customer Reviews for

The Lost Warrior (Warriors Manga Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Warrior of RiverClan

I think this book was freakishly awsome!!! Im glad that Millie came to help Graystripe.

posted by Anonymous on July 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm............

At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing...
At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing styles weren't the best (but they still were pretty good). The fact was that Warriors manga just made normal Warriors books seem......babyish. I actually like the idea of Warriors manga, but I wanted it to be not so little kid like. I'm glad that Erin Hunter showed off the cover of 'The Rise of Scourge'. It seemed a lot more appealing and more grown up......... If you disagree with the manga idea, you don't have to read Warriors manga, but In a way I liked 'The Lost Warrior'.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I was so disapopinted in this book. I like manga but this book went the oppisit way whitch i did not like. I also finished it in 15 miniuts. If you look to buy this book do not if you do not want to be very disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2007

    Pictures?

    It was ok, but i was very disappointed that it was like a comic book. novels are supposed to be made of words, not pictures. maybe a picture evry now and then, but not like a picture book for three year olds. Very diapointing, wish they would make a true novel about it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    The Title is misleading!

    I was really exited when I saw the title of this book on the Warrior's web page. When I found out it was a cartoon and wasn't a novel I was extremely dissapointed! They should at least publish a novel of this comic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    I'm not at all happy

    Mangas okay but I love the normal books. Even look at the cover one is wearing a spiked collar! And one has almost a moehawk. I personally think this is going to mess the Warriors up. I agree with a lot of you that this isn't going to be very good. I'm disapointed that they'd do that to the series. Ah well their choice. I just don't like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Whats wrong with all of you??? - Goldenpoppy of Riverclan

    I'm glad Erin's making a manga series. Manga is a special Japenese form of art to show action and emotion. In fact my favorite * and only form of art i display * is in manga. Like Bleach it is a totally rocking manga series and to tell the truth I have never seen so much detail. All you haters i bet not one of you has read or even seen a manga series { some of you don't even know how to spell manga}! Plus how else would we have known what every single cat looks like. Anyway i think theshe- cat Graystripe brings back with him is princess { Firestar's sister, and Cloudtail's mother}. Remember how worried she was about them when she found out they were leaving. I also think that Graystripe gets his deputy position back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2007

    Please!!! NO MORE!!!!

    Why Erin? Why? I've read every single one of the books, but this is dumb. Why make a Manga book? I like Manga alot, but it doesn't work for Warriors. Don't make anymore plz, but make more regular books, because they were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    ATTENTION ALL WARRIORS FANS!!

    This is extreamly dissapointing! These great novels should not be coming out of tiny, hard-to-read bubbles! As for those who are excited about seeing what the clan cats look like, it was already said that that will be revealed in Warriors: Guide to the clans! All you will find out in these books is what the characters look like in sketchy, scrappy, cartoon form! This is warriors we are talking about people! It's not the fantastic four or spiderman or batman or wonder women! These are the books we have come to know and love! Are we just going to stand by and whatch, as our favorite books of all time become comic books, that as soon as you read it you forget all about it. The lost and forgotten book you just leave lying there under the bed! As soon as I saw this I became dissapointed and hurt that the absolutly wonderfull people and authors the people who write these books are, would let there books that we cannot even compare to shakespere, be downgraded into comic books! I am bying this but only because I am a loyal warriors fan and I will be for the rest of my life!!! Erin Hunter if you are reading this right now, please consider all of the people you are letting down!!!! : (

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2007

    Wildteller of the Tribe of Burning Embers

    Ok first off graystripe is really weird looking I mean I imagined him to have a sleek look and well musculed and stuff but he looks all scruffy! But when I heard about it I had to see it to beleive, but when I actually saw it and read it, it was very dissapointing. Shame, shame Erin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    Dissapointed

    I am kindof dissapointed because it is in manga. I'm not a big fan of manga and wish they hadn't made it like that. I really wish they just made it like normal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    Why?

    Why did you have to do Manga? I agree with someone in there who said they didn't think cute cartoon kitties, mixed with wild, hunting cats... Please don't make it anymore. And I also highly disagree with one person who said people didn't like it because it was American... I'm american myself, and that is not the reason why, a bunch of my friends like manga, and it's fine with me most of the time. But it does NOT fit Warriors. At All.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    WHAT IS THIS!!!

    this is an outrage! Warriors is not a cheap manga!! Neext thing it'll be tv show, thats what ruined redwall!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2007

    Lost Warrior (Warriors Manga Series #1)

    I'm happy Graystipe is back but the cover? I like the illistrations on the other books. I mean Warriors should not be turned into some cartoon! Warriors are too good for cartoons! ( I graded it 2 stars for dissapointing but only about the cover. If the cover was like all the other books I would give it 5 stars)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1