Customer Reviews for

The Lost Warrior (Warriors Manga Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Warrior of RiverClan

I think this book was freakishly awsome!!! Im glad that Millie came to help Graystripe.

posted by Anonymous on July 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm............

At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing...
At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing styles weren't the best (but they still were pretty good). The fact was that Warriors manga just made normal Warriors books seem......babyish. I actually like the idea of Warriors manga, but I wanted it to be not so little kid like. I'm glad that Erin Hunter showed off the cover of 'The Rise of Scourge'. It seemed a lot more appealing and more grown up......... If you disagree with the manga idea, you don't have to read Warriors manga, but In a way I liked 'The Lost Warrior'.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2008

    Hmmmm............

    At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing styles weren't the best (but they still were pretty good). The fact was that Warriors manga just made normal Warriors books seem......babyish. I actually like the idea of Warriors manga, but I wanted it to be not so little kid like. I'm glad that Erin Hunter showed off the cover of 'The Rise of Scourge'. It seemed a lot more appealing and more grown up......... If you disagree with the manga idea, you don't have to read Warriors manga, but In a way I liked 'The Lost Warrior'.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2009

    Hey; Lighteningstep again

    This book was a little, um, interesting! Askully I though it was weird. It made warriors seem like a cute little kids thing. It isn't! WHATS WRONG WITH THAT, YOU ASK? WELL? WEll, I just thing that Warriors manga not a good way to get started if you've never read the books cuz then you might think they're all like that. Well, just my advice. Use your own good judgement before you read this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    Come on, people!

    When they put the manga out in stores, I thought it would be great but when I brought it to my Mom's office to read, someone said, 'Oh, how CUTE!!!!!!' Warriors is not supposed to be CUTE!!!!!! Come on, PEOPLE!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    Lost Warrior (Warriors Manga Series #1)

    I thought this book was WAY to short. I know manga should be short but this is just toooooo short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    I went to Barnes and Noble expecting to see an awesome book like the other books in the warriors saga. Instead, I find a cheesy comic book full of pictures. I was disappointed! There's hardly ever 15 words on a page of that book and it took e less than 15 minutes to read it. It's deffinetly not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    Okay......

    This was ok, but VERY strange. I don't think Warriors works as a comic book. Now Redwall would, but this is too strange. And Feathertail looks like a boy. It is ok though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    Not What We Expected

    Sure, it's all about Graystripe and Mille. But that's it. It's a really thin, short, 15 minuet book that you can go without. It doesn't revial anything but what the summary on any warriors site tells you about it. Read the Sight. It will tell you all they went through. Don't wast your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2007

    Silverleaf

    I have nothing against manga, but it just seems a bit..odd? to have Warriors and manga together. I'm not wild about this idea, and if I buy this book, it'll be only to find out about Graystripe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2007

    Ashwhisker of Riverclan

    MANGA?!?!?! I love all the warriors books. I own every one in the first two series, and pre-ordered the sight. I also pre-ordered the 'secrets of the clans' book. Can't wait. BUT MANGA??? this is a BAD idea. I like the storyline but the cats dont look real and its freakin MANGA! Just write it as a normal book. This is messed up. Dont get me wrong, i love warriors, but this was not a good idea. This would be much better as a regular book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    Spottedstripe of Thunderclan

    Erin, how could you? I love the Warriors but this is a little too over board. I read every book up to Sunset, they were great! But, why did you have to change it, you r other books were fine! I am still going to read it because I love the Warriors but please dont make any more like comics! Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    Featherstorm, a reviewer

    are they really making it a comic book? That just sounds kinda dumb. But i guess i'll get the book anyway, i really want to find out what happens to Graystripe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1