Customer Reviews for

The Lost Warrior (Warriors Manga Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Warrior of RiverClan

I think this book was freakishly awsome!!! Im glad that Millie came to help Graystripe.

posted by Anonymous on July 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm............

At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing...
At first, when I heard that Warriors was going to be turned into a manga series, I ran around the house excited. When I finally got my hands on it at the bookstore and looked inside, I was a bit dissappointed. It only took me about 10 minutes to read it, and the drawing styles weren't the best (but they still were pretty good). The fact was that Warriors manga just made normal Warriors books seem......babyish. I actually like the idea of Warriors manga, but I wanted it to be not so little kid like. I'm glad that Erin Hunter showed off the cover of 'The Rise of Scourge'. It seemed a lot more appealing and more grown up......... If you disagree with the manga idea, you don't have to read Warriors manga, but In a way I liked 'The Lost Warrior'.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    Warrior of RiverClan

    I think this book was freakishly awsome!!! Im glad that Millie came to help Graystripe.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    Excellent idea!

    This series is a whole new scenario of Warriors! I think it's a great idea to make a manga series for Warriors, because now you can see what the cats really look like in a comic book adventure! After Graystripe is captured by the two-legs, he finds a way to escape. Along the way, he meets a neighbor cat, Millie, and they end up leaving togther to go back where Graystripe belongs! Kudos to you Erin Hunter!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    I Liked

    I really liked this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    Nicely Done

    I thought this was a very creative way of showing us Graystripe's journey back to his Clan. It was exciting to finally see what Graystripe looked like in Erin's mind, and to actually see the world through his eyes. The pictures really supplemented the text, and just overall, I thought this was wonderful! I can't wait to read the new books coming out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    A fun book

    Wow, I loved this manga. As soon as I picked it up, I couldn't put it down. It was great fun to read, and I loved the way the illustrator drew the cats. Sure, I wasn't a big fan of how Graystripe looked, but I can't even think about drawing like that. As you read through, you grow really attached to Graystripe and feel bad about all the things he has to go through. For short, great book, keep up the good work, and I can't wait to read the second manga!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    Totally amazing book but all of them r im totally obbsessed with warriors! their addictive im serious!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2007

    I loved it!

    I always wondered what happened to Graystripe :P It's nice to finally know after reading this book. I like to read manga, and I LOVE the warriors books. Put the two together and you have a happy reader :D which would be me. I read a lot of manga books and I enjoy every single one of them. But let me tell you this, it is short and most manga books ARE short and you can finish them in one day that's how it's supposed to be, that's how manga is. Also, manga is supposed to be like a comic book, it needs to have pictures to be manga so there is no reason to get upset if you find out the book happens to have pictures because that's just manga. Don't expect to pick up this book thinking it would be filled with words and over 300 pages because manga isn't like that. If it was it would just be a normal book and not manga -_- sheesh. Anyways, I enjoyed it there was a good plot I liked looking at the pictures but for some reason manga doesn't really seem to fit with the warriors books. Seemed a little weird in manga form. Erin Hunter should stick with the usual 300 page warriors books besides manga. :P But I still give it a 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2007

    The Lost Warrior

    I think that a manga for Graystripe's story was a great idea, it gave the books variety and Warriors is Warriors, just because the type of book changed doesn't mean the charater does. You could still feel what Graystripe felt as if you were him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    A great book!

    I really enjoyed the pictures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    WOW!

    The images were awesome! Though it is short, it does show a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2007

    A whole new Warriors

    Warriors Manga is a whole new way of seeing Warriors. The drawings were so great. I loved seeing the expressions on their faces instead of reading their thoughts in a book. Graystripe is so cute in manga!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a story of Graystripe and it contains the books Starlight-The Sight. Graystripe wants to go back to ThunderClan and resume on being deputy of ThunderClan. But he finds friendship and other obstacles he has to weave threw. Can he run threw these problems and return to ThunderClan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is great and I love how they turned in to a comic! Go Erin Hunter! I hope there are more books coming out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    A New Approach

    I think it was a great idea to use this style. It will definatly bring more people into Warriors. Manga is not a comic. It is a style of story art. And it is just as good as a novel but in pictures. I think it was very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    ITS GREAT

    this is a amazing book it is the best one ever!!!!!! (hey sharkpaw i think its time your a warrior XD)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2007

    cats are the best!!

    I really love the Warrior Books so much! When I read them I feel like I am there with them myself as a cat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    AWESOME!

    i red this bookin, like, a day on the phone with my freind in CA because she's ot it too. it was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good, Erin! i don't know how people could say it was bad! who cares if it's a comic book. at least we now know about graystripes adventures when he was cat-napped. i can't wait to rede the next two book and the rest of warriors with my friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    Awesome!

    Okay, I thought that this would be totally wierd, but it really wasn't! It was awesome! I really recomend it. I did think Graystripe looked wierd (it was his hair do), but Silverstream was beautiful. You should totally read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    The Lost Warrior

    You may all diagree with 'Erins' decision to make the book the way she did, but no reason to critisize. I personaly think the book was good. It helped better to express Graystripe's personality & thaughts. Yes, it was short, but sweet. I look forward to reading more & I personaly have nothing against the Manga style. Yes, it's different, but a change. Change is good, most of the time. I'd just like to say, well done Kate & Cherith, your books are getting better & better (to me) Good luck girls!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    enonomus

    robin ur right! how could u erin i love warriors and graystripe but y do u have to turn it itno a magna i like it the regular way!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7