Customer Reviews for

The Lost Whale: The True Story of an Orca Named Luna

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    I am Tigerstar

    I am going to report all of these comments! Go on the warriors website! There are forums there where you can rp all you want without getting in the way of people who would like to read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Orcalover

    So far the novel is great. What made me chose this book was it was a true story of a wild orca. Orcas are my favorite animal so I wanted to try this book out. THIS book is a must have if you love animals or whales!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    To Moonstar

    Do you still need a medcat?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    My heart went out to Luna. The fact the he did not have his whal

    My heart went out to Luna. The fact the he did not have his whale family. I hurt for him. But the towns people came together and tookcare of him . Love to them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Adding to bellow

    Im the same person!
    IT IS WOLFCLAN NOT PACK
    thnks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    PARTYFUR

    WEEEEEHOOOOOOO PARTAY WEEEE *THROWS CONFETTI *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    PARTAY THE PONH WAY!!!!

    Come on kitties lets PARTAY THE PONY WAY!!!!! FREE CUPCAKES!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Midnightfur

    PARTAY TIME!!!!!!!!!!! SHAKE WHAT YOUR MAMA GAVE YAH!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Riverkit

    Nods

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    StarShine

    Watches the cats. Nightfall ur right but we also need to cut lose now and again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Awesomeclaw

    Can I join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Nightfall to all

    He shakes his head. "Seriously? We are a clan of cats with kits to be fed, borders to be patrolled, apprentices to train, nests to be repaired...it is not party time. So l guess l have to go find a real clan. Again. Goodbye. Tell Dreamwing l am sorry and l will come back to tell her where l have gone."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Dreamwing

    She pads in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    O.o

    A pair of bright green eyes watched from above. Not cat eyes. Twoleg eyes...?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Redsky

    Can i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Sunstar

    I amm a shecat mom with 6 kits i will be called sun stone that was my deputy name before my mom died and i became leader of nature clan it is a nice clan i have a golden pelt and eyes that shine like the sun so could you plz let me join ,nature clan brings back too many memories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    ?

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    The mysterious cat...

    A cat walks into the main camp entrance. She looks around. She has gray wolf-like fur, a wolves tail but smaller, pierce-into --your-soul yellow eyes, a little longer than normal muzzle, jet black whiskers, and a loving and caring personality. "May I see clan leader please... I really need to!" she said cautiously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Shadowstripe

    I would llike to join the clan my position is warrior i am a tom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Can i join??

    My name is Cody. Can i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4