BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Lucky Ones (Bright Young Things Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Last book of the series

    The Lucky Ones concludes the stories of three amazing coming of age young ladies. Although the epilogue could have been a little better, it was a good read regardless. Godbersen is a great author that whisks her readers into the world of 1920's glitz and glamour. If you haven't, read her other books from the Luxe series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    The Lucky Ones A Bright Young Things Novel

    Read the whole trilogy. Very Good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    WOW

    I loved the series. Especially the unpredictable ending. Very well written, great characters, I almost cried but I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    Exciting!!! you must check it out!!

    I love these series and I hope Anna G. will be writing another. I am a little behind, I have less than 50 pages left. I was reading it in the dr. office yesterday and was totally transported to the Mansion and the shoot out at the birthday party. The dr. walked in and I had a hard time coming back to reality!! I had to stop reading to pack a suitcase. Going to Minnesota so hope to find time to finish this one and start another. Yeah, I could read at home but then there are appointments and phone ringing...like right now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I was a massive fan of Godbersen's previous Luxe series. The fir

    I was a massive fan of Godbersen's previous Luxe series. The first two books in this series were pretty good as far as books go. I'm a personal fan of this time period so it made me even more excited to read it. However the "ending" to this series left me very disappointed. Not to spoil anything that happened but two of the girls story lines ended very differently than I was expecting or even wanting. This has been one of very few books in my life were I regretted reading it in the first place and felt like the author was wasting my time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    I'm sure this book will be up to her standard.  I was reading on

    I'm sure this book will be up to her standard.  I was reading on other information the Barnes & Noble website that this is not
    the final book in the series.  It mentioned where she lived  and that she was working on a sequel to "The Lucky Ones".  
    The ending was more open because of this situation.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good ending

    This was a good ending to this dramatic story. The first 2 books were amazing. This book was good but didn't hold up to the others. Something was missing. I did love it though. Letty ended up being as she should, Astrid ended up totally different than I would have pictured. And Cordelia was always the fearless,strong girl she always is. I give this book 4 stars!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Cheesy and predictable-- save your money

    H

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    decent series ending

    i loved this series a lot. this was however my least favorite book. i feel like the author just got tired of writting and chopped of the ending. still worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    I enjoyed the first two books in the series and was eagerly anti

    I enjoyed the first two books in the series and was eagerly anticipating the third. Sad to say that while the beginning and the middle of the book ring true to the authors style and continuing story of the three heroines, the ending leaves the reader in a rather disappointing state. The reader is left with mere scraps of what was, up until then, a very interesting storyline.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2