Customer Reviews for

The Maid's Daughter

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Strong and lovable

I'm totally in love with Gillian she is strong and warm hearded it was a sweet and moving book I totally RECOMMEND this book!!!!

posted by 17381015 on December 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

story line good

it could have less graphic sex but it was a good story

posted by NanaLA on January 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    story line good

    it could have less graphic sex but it was a good story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Recommend

    Good story

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    This is a good read. Just long enough to keep it interesting and not so drawn out that it's boring. The characters are strong and believable. 18+JS.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Strong and lovable

    I'm totally in love with Gillian she is strong and warm hearded it was a sweet and moving book I totally RECOMMEND this book!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    It was good.

    It was good, but a bit annoying how her feelings could change so easy and so fast. Time heals all things I guess.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Good book!

    This was a pretty good book. I enjoyed the bickering of the main characters. It makes a good stand-alone book without the rest in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Recommend

    Enjoyed this short romance, 158 pages , read it I think you will too. GJRA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book. Was a surprise ending...Thought I knew had it would end..not so...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Ok

    For free not bad...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Glad it was free

    Worn out story line...poor gal gets rich guy and all they do is have sex. The end
    1 star only to get review online to warn otherslr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Easy read

    An easy quick read. Love is found, forgiveness learned.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love those Woffs

    Very moving story. Alot of hidden hurt and secerts. Alot of love to help overcome it all.i

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    HOW DARE YOU

    THATS NASTAYYYY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Desperate

    Ur,so lonely,and desperate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Saphire

    "Stop advertising for stupid crap," she said shrugging her shoulders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Stop

    This is disgusting. We have younger people here. And, its spelled se<_>x.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Very good book

    Good book. I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    This book was very sexual. It sounds like it could be a good story line, but everything just kept getting these people hot and bothered. I stopped reading.

    Not my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    My recommendation is read it. You'll enjoy this well written sto

    My recommendation is read it. You'll enjoy this well written story, characters and be looking for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    So so

    Didn't care for how "fast" the book went, and the ending was too short. How did they end up, do they have a future?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5