Customer Reviews for

The Man Plan: Drive Men Wild-- Not Away

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must read for anyone wanting a man.

If you really want a man, then get this book! It devises a plan--hence the title--that enables you to go from dateless to dating. It's effecient and could defintely work. A recommend to anyone.

posted by readsalot50 on January 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't Plan on this Book

I read "The Man Plan" and I realize that this book is about how to primp and preen your way into a man's life. This would be useful to someone that has been living under a rock maybe, what I thought it was, was the way men think in relationships. So I read Steve Harve...
I read "The Man Plan" and I realize that this book is about how to primp and preen your way into a man's life. This would be useful to someone that has been living under a rock maybe, what I thought it was, was the way men think in relationships. So I read Steve Harvey's Act Like a Lady Think Like a Man, and I have since made all of my girl friend's read it too. This book has now in my circle of friends been credited to helping women wake up, and leave their bad boyfriends, and saving other's relationships where there was a lot of miscommunication. The Man Plan teaches women what kind of clothes to wear, and the sports knowledge they should have. I know what kind of clothes to wear, and I'm never going to learn anything about a sport that I don;t like for some guy. Men are attracted to all types of women so I'm sure whatever any lady is doing short of showing off all the goods, is fine.

posted by MicahB on July 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't Plan on this Book

    I read "The Man Plan" and I realize that this book is about how to primp and preen your way into a man's life. This would be useful to someone that has been living under a rock maybe, what I thought it was, was the way men think in relationships. So I read Steve Harvey's Act Like a Lady Think Like a Man, and I have since made all of my girl friend's read it too. This book has now in my circle of friends been credited to helping women wake up, and leave their bad boyfriends, and saving other's relationships where there was a lot of miscommunication. The Man Plan teaches women what kind of clothes to wear, and the sports knowledge they should have. I know what kind of clothes to wear, and I'm never going to learn anything about a sport that I don;t like for some guy. Men are attracted to all types of women so I'm sure whatever any lady is doing short of showing off all the goods, is fine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    The cover is a clue to what is inside, listen to yourself here

    Listen, this book is an attempt to set women back to maybe 1800. Did we all come this far which is not far enough in equality to be told

    1. smelling like grapefruit will make us look 10 pounds lighter

    2. if you want a tatoo then you won't get a diamond

    3. shave your legs

    4. don't appear to have knowledge of sports, must be cute and stupid

    And the nice topping, she was married 9 months, interesting, and 32 years old.

    Nice, think I will drop kick her advise in a trash can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The man plan.

    There is something really intriguing about this book, so I decided to give it a whirl. So glad I did. I thought the author's advice was good and realistic. I also liked the tone she took and she seems to know what she's talking about. It's about finding a man, a good one at that, and recognizing when you have done so.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    If I follow the advice in this book I'll be single forever

    This book makes it seem that in order to get a date let along a boyfriend you have to be perfect at doing everything. You have to be able to fix your own car, household objects, know a little bit about every sport, and all other types of things. So if I follow the advice in this book I'll spend the rest of my life studying stuff to impress a guy. Patti's book is the perfect "get a guy book" or Steve Harvey's book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Just bad

    This could be one of the most disappointing books I've read. It's a throwback to the fifties. "You're wearing boyshorts under that cute dress? Forget about a second date!" "You don't know how to pronouce foie gras in a French restaurant? Don't count on a phone call from him!" "Nothing turns a guy on like changing a tire!" Literally. It says that in the book. It's really pretty outrageous. Basically, don't be yourself - if he doesn't like something about you, change it because he's right. Um, I thought women were independent now, and men were supposed to respect them for the minds and their bodies. I'm all about looking good, but I don't need his approval, just his appreciation. I really couldn't believe my eyes when I read this book - don't read it unless you have no respect for yourself and want a nightmare relationship, or you're in seventh grade. Actually, just don't read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read for anyone wanting a man.

    If you really want a man, then get this book! It devises a plan--hence the title--that enables you to go from dateless to dating. It's effecient and could defintely work. A recommend to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ****

    ****

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    Amazing amazing, genius and amazing! This is so fun and has the best advice. This book is full of great information and is so enjoyable. Love it could not be better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Exellent!

    This is a fun book, but it's also got a hard hitting punch to it--getting out there and finding your man. It's got some really good advice, some of which I haven't seen yet, that tells you what to do and when to do it. I thought it was one of the better self help dating books I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Even if your in a relationship

    I loved The Man Plan! It learned so much. My favorite part was the Wine Lesson. Each section taught me something new or helped me to improve on things I thought I already knew!

    I recommend this book for anyone single or in a relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1