BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4385 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3801)

4 Star

(311)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

452 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

Ummm... yeah im excited

Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new bo...
Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new book to come out. Rick your a great author keep it up.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Cant WAIT

I cant wait for it I just need to persuade my parents to get it

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 4388 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 220
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Ummm... yeah im excited

    Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new book to come out. Rick your a great author keep it up.

    452 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Sooooo Excited!!!!!!! The mark of athena is going to be awesome!!!!!!

    I really want this book to come out!!!! And i just wanted to know if anyone else wanted to see what would happen if percy's world and sadie and carter's world collided an ten they were in the same book!!!??? I think there would be tons of epic battles as each side tried to show the other side that their gods were real too. Talk about best-selling books!!!!

    196 out of 288 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Cabt wait

    Must read

    120 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Bam here it is

    rick you keep on doing it excellente

    115 out of 224 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Omg i cant wait!!!

    I love rick and ive been a huge fan of ever since rhe first percy jackson came out i wish hed hurry up though i want to read it right now its going to be so awsome to see how annabeth copes with percy being a praetor and stuff wow i sound really smart. Too bad im nit!!

    108 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Awsomest book series by Rick Riordan!

    i love this series i want to know what happes next P.S When will serpents shdow come out?

    96 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Give him a break

    Obviously if its not coming out until october then thats ad fast as he can get it out. He knows people cant wait plus who would not go as fast as they could. HE IS GOING TO MAKE MONEY!! Why wouldnt he go as fast as possible?

    86 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    I've read all of the books. I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

    83 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Greek Myth Rocks!

    IT'S KILLING ME THAT IT'S NOT OUT YET, HURRY UP RICK RIORDAN. WRITE LIKE THE WIND!

    75 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    I cannot WAIT !!!!

    They need to kick it into gear cuz i dont think i can wait!

    74 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Got done!

    I bought this book at about 10:00 am. I just gone reading it, at 10:00 pm. Overall, I loved this book all the way through, and in my opinion is the best book Mr. Riordan has written so far in his mythological stories. The characters are totally realistic teenagers, and some moments, I sympathized, and empathized with them. Many times during reading I have laughed out loud, or cried with the characters. I felt like I was part of every moment. I will definitely read this again and I hope the next book, lives up to this one. The next book has big shoes to fill, but I think Mr. Riordan manage it.

    67 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    I cant wait for this book either

    Yaynessss and to the assioation of hydras with really if i see u i will chop off all ur heads sincerely the corporation of people who wish they were percy j. PS. Team reyna or team piper????????????????

    58 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    MUST HAVE!

    Neeeeeeeeeeeeeeedddddddddd iiiiiiiiiitttttttttttt nnnnnnnnnoooooooowwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    53 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Omg!

    I cant wait for this book to come out!!!!!!

    53 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Read here

    THIS IS GOING TO BE AN AWESOME BOOK although i think the book is already done he likes for us to wait read our review and theres something fishy here in The Mark athena i donthink the 7th is annabeth he wouldnt make it to obvious because his storys are usually mysterious

    51 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    All are good, Should be great.

    Rick is amazing at writing and I love greek mythology and he was the one who got me started. I look up to him when writing, so Im getting this book because i trust this to be great. Well, that and the fact that the son of neptune was a total cliff hanger. I recommend it, and if you are like me and my friends who love greek mythology, I should only have to tell you once.GET IT NOW!!!!!

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    I CANT WAIT!!!!

    I CANT WAIT FOR THIS BOOK TO COME OUT IN THE FALL! IM SO PUMPED ABOUT IT! WHY CANT THE BOOK COME OUT SOONER!?! I REALLY WANT THIS BOOK TO COME OUT SOON? THE BOOKS ARE SOOOO GOOD!!! I CANT WAIT!

    41 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    I need book

    Why does it have to be a year for every awesome book he makes i need it now

    41 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Awsome

    Can't wait i heard it was going to be an amasing book!!!!


    36 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT IS LIKE THE BEST SEIRES FROM THE BEST AUTHOR! BUT WHY DO WE HAVE TO WAIT SO LONG?! I GUSS WRITING 2 DIFFERENT SERIES AT THE SAME TIME IS PRETTY HARD.

    35 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 4388 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 220