Customer Reviews for

The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4312 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3744)

4 Star

(303)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

445 out of 537 people found this review helpful.

Ummm... yeah im excited

Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new bo...
Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new book to come out. Rick your a great author keep it up.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Cant WAIT

I cant wait for it I just need to persuade my parents to get it

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 4315 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 216
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    NEEEEEEED
    BOOOOOOK
    NOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I CAN NOT WAIT! I LOVE THIS AUTHOR! PERCY AND JASPN LOOK TO BE FIGHTING ON THE COVER
    WELL, THE DID SORT OF STEAL EACH OTHERS POSITIONS

    31 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Cant wait

    Just finished the second one and now i have nothing to read. I cant wait til it comes out, i need to READ a good book

    27 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Come out NOW

    I love his books his book got me in the greeks,romens,and the midlle east

    26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Y does it have come out ln september

    How bcome hi book cant come out sooner it looks so good just from thwe way rhbook ends the book is such a cliff hangere

    26 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    NNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love these books. They are so hard to put down. Why can you not give us the book.

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    I love his Books

    I just cant get enought of Rick's books. He's the reason why I read for enjoyment and not because of school work.

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Why the wait?!?!

    I have been waiting for this book since son of neptune came out! RICK?! WHY THE WAIT OH WHY?!?! WHY YOU TORTURE ME SO?!?!

    24 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Anonomes

    ME WANT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    23 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    This book sounds ammazzing

    I cannot wait he is my favorite author by far

    23 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Ambitios

    I cant wait to read it ill have to buy the live book so i own all of the roridan books but the booring kane cronicals. I CANT WAIT. I LOVE PERCY J.

    23 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    The series continues to get better

    If you're reading this book you are already familiar with Rick Riordan and his take on the Olympians, which is unique, creative, and highly entertaining. Just finished Mark of Athena and I have to say the only thing I'm disappointed in is the fact that the next one doesn't come out until fall 2013. Incredible ending that literally made my jaw drop. Love this series, love this book, and can't recommend it enough.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    HURRY UP AND FINISH WRITING THE BOOK

    CANT WAIT FOR THE BOOK TO COME OUT ON OCTOBER 2ND!!!

    19 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    FINISH THIS BOOK FASTER!!!!!!!!!

    I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 2 THINGS: NEVERMORE BY JAMES PATTERSON AND THIS BOOK! SO HURRY UP, BOTH OF U!!!!!!!!

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Cant wait

    Havent read it yet but it is gonna be AMAZING!!! I CANNIT WAIT TIL OCTOBER!!!

    17 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Can't wait till it comes out!!!!!

    CAN-NOT-WAIT!!!!!

    17 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012





























































    (Im speechless)

    15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved the thrilling action of the book around the swists and turns! The cliff-hanger was tight, and it made me wonder when they will ever get a break! I thought it was an breath-taking, steaming book, and surely I advice you to read it.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Omg

    I need this book to come out(do not stop reading this review just because it stars withe the same words every review does) i need to know who the 7th is i think its going to be annabeth.

    14 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    To all you stupid people using a nook to get sommething stupid

    Every single one of you idiots using a nook to get a girlfriend or boyfriend is stupid. All of you trying to get laid is even stupider. I wish i could have everyone that is on my side of yhis arguement could copy and paste this on as many reviews as possible. Sorry to all of you who hate it when people chat on a review page and to all of you that wish they would go away and achieve something: A LIFE! I thank l of you wchho agree and actually took five minutes to read this entire thing.

    Brought to you by someone who doesn't care about your problems

    13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Can't wait!

    I'm on team Reyna! What team are you on? I think Leo and Piper should fall in love. And Annabeth neeeeeds to be the 7th member of the quest

    13 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 4315 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 216