Customer Reviews for

The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3770)

4 Star

(307)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(123)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

449 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

Ummm... yeah im excited

Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new bo...
Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new book to come out. Rick your a great author keep it up.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Cant WAIT

I cant wait for it I just need to persuade my parents to get it

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Book does not work

    My nook is glitching out and says its not available until 2098
    Help plese

    8 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Cool Cool

    I have not read it, is it GOOD

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Sorry

    Look, I know at least half America's youth will hate me for saying this, but I didn't like this. If you are looking for cuddling (in stables), be my guest! Be a porn lover! Well if that doesn't suit you, don't read it. I also found that it was missing humor. I miss the Percy Jackson books humor. I miss the first books. What happened? Old age? I wouldn't read this book if I had nothing else to read! Arachne was a disgrace, and where was Vice and Virtue? Atalanta still hasn't appeared, and Zeus STILL hasn't gotten mad at the human race. If you need something to read, try Divergent, Inside Out and Back Again, Skinny, Beauty Queens, Legend, but Mark of Athena? A total no-no.

    7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Please read this review

    I was rather dissapointed in the action,nothing good happened and i was extremely bored
    However,the author did pull a good move because his series was so popular
    He had everyone hooked to the series and everyone rusheed to buy this book when it came out
    But he made this book extemely boring and then says that he needs a whole year to write the next book
    This author is pathetic

    6 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Problem loading this title.

    I bought this after finishing the son of neptune -which worked fine- and it won't work! It begins to load a page then just stops and remains blank and white with a page number at the bottom. I've restarted my nook, archived and unarchived the title and just don't know what to do! Help would be appreciated.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Wtf???

    Another cliff hanger? WHY WHY WHY WHY WHYYYYYYY@#&@%$*&#%@$#%@*$*#%#&#@**&$%$%@&@

    5 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Realode

    If this book woulnt come on relode your nook and try again. It worked for me

    5 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Not good

    This is terrible, would have rated no star but you can't do that option. This book has no serious threshold nor a main problem. This book is more meant for elementary kids because of its easy understanding and not so sophisticated language used. Fulll of stupid plot loopholes. I do not reconmend this for advanced middle school readers, possibly also not good with people that aren't advanced either.

    4 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    DISAPPOINTING ENDING

    I CANT BELIEVE THE WAY RICK ENDED THIS BOOK AM OFFICALLLY PISSED

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Ok

    I kinda liked this book. I got bored though.

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    P P It IT SUCKS

    Hate it

    3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    I dont like Piper

    She only cares about Jason and nobody else

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Sucky

    Dude

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Hate

    I would not wipe my own butt with this book

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Phir

    Does anyone know were camp jupiter is? Plz answer!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Gdywj

    Yo peoplz of cheez land fruitflys make my chicken look sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D i gotz 20 $ in my pocket.

    2 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Horible

    Worst boog ever

    2 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Omg so good

    Not

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Read this i'm not NOT KIDDING

    HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHhaHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAhHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA You FELL

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Spoilr alrt

    Hazel dies at the end. She gets blowed up by percy axidentlie

    2 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7